We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely holiday overall.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Mole
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camp-Hotel Pachacaid
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A lovely holiday overall.”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

My daughter and I booked with Kelair and we went 18th August for 10 days. We flew to Nice and rented a car through Europcar (prebooked). The queue was horrendous and it took us an hour to get the keys. We then had a further hour and half's drive to the site. Directions from Kelair were spot on thank goodness. We met our rep, Barbara, and eventually got to our mobile home which was in good condition and clean. My only complaint is about the mattresses which were thin and old.

We enjoyed our time at this site. Some days we spent by the pool and other days, we travelled over the hill where you had your pick of beaches. They are lovely and sandy and we took our lilos and spent a lot of time in the sea. As you may have read in previous reviews, the waterpark was closed and I was aware of this just before we left England by reading these reviews. I contacted Kelair prior to leaving to verify whether or not the waterpark had reopened (which it hadn't) but seriously wondered why they hadn't contacted me. The waterpark was a key factor in choosing this site for my 12 year old daughter. On the days we went to the pool, if you didn't get there when they opened the gates at 10 a.m. then the chances of you getting a sunbed were slim. People would claim them with their towels then leave??? Sometimes they wouldn't arrive until late in the afternoon to use them. As the days went on toward the end of August and people left, not that many came in so it wasn't as bad towards the end of our holiday.

Other reviews had mentioned the foot pool before you enter the swimming pool area being dirty but we found it was cleaned out regularly during the day so it wasn't bad at all. The setting of the camp is just divine and the smell of pine was lovely and fresh. We played tennis a few times, but the courts do need to be resurfaced.

I really was able to relax here which is just what I needed. We went to some of the theme nights and they were OK. I guess if you're not too picky and critical and go with the flow, then you could enjoy the whole experience. We have booked with Kelair again but to go to Italy.

Room Tip: We were on the third level but actually wouldn't have minded being a bit higher as the views wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alexandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    127
    57
    27
    11
See reviews for
214
22
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We returned to La Pachacaid for a second visit in June this year. On our first visit in 2007 we were high up above the main part of the campsite which was a pain. If you wanted to go swimming or for a meal it was ok on the way down but very much a struggle on the return journey uphill. This year we were placed nearer to the main complex on one of the lower levels. This made a total difference to our hotel. My daughter could virtually walk to the swimming pool on her own & we could still see her. The site is clean & has many facilites & the staff are very helpful. The shade of the trees is a welcome relief when hot. All in all a lovely place to visit. Close enough to St Tropez for all the action but far enough away to relax.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed for five nights and that was more than enough. I had had enough after one night of no sleep - due to a dodgy boiler which was clanging every third second ALL night long.

We had to hang around the next day whilst we traipsed down to inform the girl who looked after the site. She was very nice but I had little faith in her fixing the boiler whilst she tried to do it by poking it with a pen!

By the time we had waited around for her to sort this out and gone down to get a sunbed by the pool - all the sunbeds had gone. We weren't the only ones either to be sitting on a hard surface next to the pool. Great start to our holiday.

We had booked this site because of the water park but horribly a child had died a few weeks before and the slides were not available. So terrible for this family.

The slides were the only reason we had booked this site so we were gutted but felt awful because of what had happened to this family. We had not been contacted by Selectcamp, who surely should have informed us of the situation which I believe happened three weeks earlier.

We were all ready for packing up, no slides and a noisy boiler and no sunbeds.

The girl came back to fix the boiler and she did stop the banging noise by breaking the boiler altogether so no hot water now. Great.

To cut a long story short, the boiler was eventually fixed on our third day at the site.

So this was the start of our holiday in the south of France.

Now I will say the bad points and the good points -

Bad points

caravans rock - not in a good way, I suppose a lot of people reading this are used to caravans but I wasn't and didn't expect my bed to move every time my children moved in the their beds. Or the toilet to move when someone moves in the kitchen.

sunbeds - OMG, you need to be at the gate to the pool by half past nine. They open the gate at 10am and then everyone runs to where they want to be - no joke.

No footwear allowed around the pool - you need to leave you flip flops at the gate with everyone else's.

sunbeds are the most uncomfortable beds I have ever sunbathed on - to lie on your stomach was agony

No food allowed around the pool - ???

DJ at pool plays loud boom boom music at 10 am in the morning and one of the songs he played had swear words in it (very bad swear words)

Whole caravan steams up when someone takes a shower

Good points

you can dive in the pool, and it's quite deep at one end

shop on site sold fresh bread and basic selection of food so wouldn't run out of anything

trampolines and climbing wall for children available at no extra charge

supermarket/petrol station about five/ten minutes away in the car

nice to sit outside next to caravan eating meals, and quite private

TIP - don't drive into St Tropez, get the ferry from Port Grimauld. The traffic leaving St Tropez is horrendous, just one lane of traffic moving at two miles an hour.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SusanAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these La Mole hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at Pachacaid for 9 days with Eurocamp. Its a bit of a trek from Nice Airport so if you can fly to Toulon, all the better. However we did get to see plenty of the Riviera en route even if it was a bit slow going at times.

The Parc is easy to find but hidden away from the main road which means its very quiet. The nearest supermarche is only 10 minutes away and we found it better to shop here than the parc shop or buy things at the bar which is more expensive.

We stayed during the first week in September so the Parc was fairly quiet and because the slides were closed the sun loungers and parasols were free which was a bonus. I think the pool would have been a bit manic had it been busy so I am glad we picked this time to go.

The facilities are lovely but some areas could do with updating or just a coat of paint. In general though it didn't spoil our enjoyment at all. The pool starts at 80cm so if you have toddlers you are better going in the baby pool area which is away from the main pool. These would be better placed together I think if you want to cater for children of different ages.

We stayed with Eurocamp and I have to say I couldn't fault them. We stayed in a Vista style van which is one of the more modern ones and it was pretty spotless when we arrived. The couriers were always checking to see if everything was ok and they were really helpful on the local area.

We were placed on level 8 of the parc which is a bit of a trek up the hill so if you have buggies or toddlers you would be much better on levels 1-4. It kept us fit though so we didn't mind too much. Plus the views were well worth it.

I would advise to use the main road to visit anywhere and not the road to La Mole which is a but dangerous. This makes the parc not as accessible as you think. If you want a bit more going on locally you might be better off in Frejus or St Rafael.

On the whole this holiday was lovely and we had a great time. I would definitely recommend going with Eurocamp for the best experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loubydoobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stated here with select camp in late June/early July. Our experience with select camp was not great (mouldy mattress that we had to remove ourselves as rep said it was too big a climb for her, mobile musty and dusty blankets etc). The campsite is in a fabulous setting with lovely views and the area is fantastic for exploring. We found rep show to be of a great standard and very fun for whole family. However, the facilities on the camspite are quite shabby in places, particularly toilet and changing blocks at climbing wall. The Hamam is, in my view, unusable as it stinks of dampness. All in all we will not return to this site although we very much enjoyed the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colhooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed at pachacaid for 10 days. The campsite is in a stunning location and very clean, our accommodation was spacious but parking the car was a problem due to the mobile homes being very close together.
The site itself is lacking in atmosphere. The onsite entertainment was quite appalling and there was very little for the children to do other than swim.
If you wanted a sunbed you had to queue at 10am, they had all gone in 10 mins.
The bar and restaurant were very expensive but staff were lovely.
We still however managed to have a lovely holiday , it is a beautiful area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monstermun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was our 5th consecutive holiday and Pachacaid with our two daughters (14&11) despite that we own a holiday house in Cyprus by the sea. Our girls insist on spending their holiday in this beautiful setting and making lots of new friends. We have enjoyed the best holiday yet. We chose to stay with Canvas for the third year in a row as the Select type caravan (two bed two showerooms) suits us as a family. Mark and Carole were fantastic and dealt with every minor problem immediately.

We have already booked Pachacaid for next summer, however, we would like to see the following improvements:
1. The bar by the pool to remain open for drinks in the evenings/nights similar to Thursday white nights. Adults have nowhere to go at night after dinner for a quiet drink
2. The condition of the tennis courts is hazardous and could do with re-surfacing.
3. Our girls have suggested extra night entertainment like a Talent competition for all ages where customers can act/dance/sing at the Pacha terrace stage. This could be entertaining for all.
4. We hope that the sunbed situation can revert as before (hiring). Queuing up by the gate at 10am to secure sunbeds was our only stress of the day.

Thank you to all the staff for looking after us.

Room Tip: Rows 4-6 are reasonably high up but not too far from pool/restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msdt88962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Mole
2.6 mi away
Le Bailli de Suffren
Le Bailli de Suffren
#2 of 5 in Rayol-Canadel-sur-Mer
295 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence L'Anse de Pramousquier
16.4 mi away
Camping Les Palmiers
Camping Les Palmiers
#6 of 36 in Hyeres
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Camping La Baume - Residence La Palmeraie
8.5 mi away
Domaine des Naiades
Domaine des Naiades
#11 of 28 in Grimaud
263 reviews
3.5 mi away
Camping De La Baie
Camping De La Baie
#2 of 8 in Cavalaire-Sur-Mer
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camp-Hotel Pachacaid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camp-Hotel Pachacaid

Property: Camp-Hotel Pachacaid
Address: Route du Canadel, 83310 La Mole, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Var > La Mole
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in La Mole
Hotel Class:4 star — Camp-Hotel Pachacaid 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the south of France and the Pachacaîd campsite! Ideally located in the middle of the French Riviera, ourfour-star campsite lies only 17km from Saint Tropez. Experience the thrill of a camping holiday in Provence, in an extremelycomfortable mobile home, and enjoy an unforgettable stay in. A water park with seven giant slides, a Californian-styleswimming pool, a Jacuzzi and water fountains for the kids are all waiting for you at this little slice of paradise. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing