We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Old Hotel”
Review of Manoir Saint Eloi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Manoir Saint Eloi
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Noyon
Reviewed July 12, 2013

You are never quite sure about old mansion/villa style hotels but this one is really very nice. The access to the car park is a bit hairy as you have to cross the traffic pulling out from the side street! Once in the hotel strikes as typically old fashioned but it works. The room we had was at the top of the stairs on the first floor and was very nicely furnished with a huge four-poster bed. Although it overlooked the main road there was no noise from the street. The bar area is a little strange as it looks like a British pub bar but with no staff. When the waitress appeared she was very efficient (and continued to be so throughout dinner service, running the whole service with the restaurant manager only). The restaurant itself was very comfortable and the choices and quality of the food was excellent (as was the service). Breakfast the next day took a little finding but was most acceptable. A good overnight stop on the way back to Calais.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manytravels_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 78 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

My husband and I were delighted by our over night stay at this hotel. Not all went quite as planned (due in main part to my inadequate French!). We arrived expecting to eat lunch at the hotel but meals are only available in the evening. Daniela Jadronova ( Adjointe de Direction) took control and got us a table for 2 at "Le Comptoir Des Templiers" and showed us the way in her car. Our room at the hotel was excellent with parking very close to the entrance. Lots of room for my disabled husband to move around easily and a huge shower room. Comfortable bed, warm decor and useful free WiFi. Other members of staff were equally kind and thoughtful the next day. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Room 19 for disabled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vivace49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

To be sure, you cannot expect a great diversity in those small countryside and not touristic towns, but this one foots the bill.
Likes:
- Old mansion, well refurbished in the main building, some antiques, great lobby.
- Good rooms, bed and large bathrooms (note that I took a Deluxe in the main building).
- Good location next to main boulevards, easy to access, and a short walk to the main touristic sites. WARNING: the location on Google map is not accurate, so better to use their website map.
- Impressive and elegant restaurant; their discovery menu is quite original. If you do not fancy "caramelized navets and warm foie gras", you can take the more simple menu du jour. The menu decouverte costs about EURO 50 with wines, it is quite good, but for that price do not expect the real 2 stars Michelin.
- The town is actually very nice to visit, a cathedral which, IMHO, beats by far Notre Dame of Paris, a very nice medieval city center... so save a few hours for this.
- Friendly and helpful staff.
- They have a "full inclusive" package, including the breakfast and menu du jour, which you can negotiate when checking-in... but you must know about it, they will not volunteer it (that's the tip for the people who read my review till the end :-) )
Dislikes:
Doors are not soundproof, so you will hear everyone leaving the room early morning.
- Shower temperature in the morning is not very reliable, if you wake up later, better to take the shower in the evening.
- No mineral or drinking water, and the tap water bears much chlorine...

Room Tip: I would go for the deluxe if you budget affords.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeanLouisV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Had a one night stop at this hotel. My room was located on the third floor and was ver spacious. Clean and tidy but old and a little musty. Noted a plaque on the outside of the hotel dated 1941. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean and had a good shower. Dinner had no vegetarian options although they tried to accomodate us. Good selection of wines and the food for the rest of the group was well recieved. I was woken up very early by the pigeons on the roof of the hotel.

Room Tip: THird floor rooms accesible via a lot of stairs and beware of early morning dawn corus of pigeons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dane340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I arrived late at night after a one hours drive from CDG airport. Man at reception was polite and helpful. I had room 102 which was on the first floor up two flights of steps. The room was in the older part of the hotel and on first inspection was quite impressive.

The room was large with very high ceilings and a four poster bed, Grandfather clock(Not working), large oak wardrobe and old writing desk. There were also two chairs and a small coffee table. En-suite facilities were good with a bath and over bath shower. Room was clean.

The bed was quite firm, but not uncomfortable. The two chairs had lost most of the padding and were slightly uncomfortable to sit on as was the old chair with the desk. I had to move the desk so that it could be by the one available socket (2 more sockets I saw had the bedside lights attached).

The WIFI was free, but for me did not work very well, could not get connected on 2nd and 3rd nights. I found it a little difficult to work in the evening.

The breakfast was ok - continental style. Good selection of cereals, but only one choice of meat and cheese. Sweet items like croissants were in plentiful supply.

I ate in the restaurant only on one night, but the food was good. I had the set menu for 20 euros. They did other menus etc. The smell of cooking did seem to waft though the hotel a bit, not too unpleasant but enough to notice.

Rooms were 75 euros a night plus 12 euros for breakfast(expensive)

The Hotel was very close (walking) to the main railway station, if you did not have a car. There was plenty of car parking space if you did.

I think it would be better for couples to spend the weekend at with nice food etc rather than for someone on business, however I would not mind staying there again.

Staff were polite, respectful and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aaedwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Stayed there two nights when doing an audit at a suppliers facility nearby. the hotel is conveniently located just opposite the rail road station - and the trip form Gare du Nord is just about one hour. If you arrive from Charles de Gaulle Airport, you'll though have to take the RER to Gare du Nord and change.
The service was prompt, and I quickly got the room key and my room - it was a large room (disabled access) just at the entrance, and it was fine - but due to the lights on the façade of the hotel it was imperative to draw the curtains at night.
The hotel has a popular restaurant and the first night I was invited for dinner there by the company. Needless to say that this was really good. the combination of a four course menu and a wine menu is perfect - and I was pleasantly surprised by the wine selection - good choices all of them.
When I had dinner there on my own the next day, i tried some other combinations - and weren't disappointed this time either. The menus combined with wine selections are surprisingly affordable - and highly recommendable.
Wifi was free (!) to the extent that it worked - during the first night it broke down, and when I talked to my liaison about it (she often stayed at the same hotel), she told me to asked them to reboot their server. Unfortunately the same night, when I returned the person in charge of the reception was only speaking French - and my extremely limited knowledge of French (which I regret) so we could not reach an understanding - next morning I told it to a new receptionist - and it was promptly fixed.
The combination of hotel and restaurant is obvious and good - but it would be highly recommendable to fix the ventilation systems in order to avoid the overwhelming smell of stale kitchen in the lobby.
But all in all a nice experience.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LarsDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

After driving from CDG airport for over an hour we arrived at Saint Eloi hotel. We enjoyed our stay with the courteous staff and very good room cleanliness.
The dinner was exceptionally good and prompt service was rendered.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magan_govender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noyon
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Cedre
Hotel le Cedre
#1 of 3 in Noyon
107 reviews
4.8 mi away
Chateau de Quesmy
Chateau de Quesmy
#1 of 1 in Quesmy
94 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Noyon
Ibis Budget Noyon
#3 of 3 in Noyon
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Hotel Beaudon
Hotel Beaudon
#1 of 3 in Pierrefonds
164 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Manoir Saint Eloi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir Saint Eloi

Address: 81 boulevard Carnot, 60400 Noyon, France (Formerly Logis Le Saint Eloi)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Oise > Noyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Noyon
Price Range: $103 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manoir Saint Eloi 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Manoir Saint Eloi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing