We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Aljezur
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
61
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
61
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing yoga yoga teacher vegetarian food surf lessons loved every minute good vibes thank you so much other guests body nourished liz practice retreat classes iyengar nourishing alignment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 68 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2017

Yogaion is as amazing as you can feel it is when you go through the website. All the persons involved are adorable, the location is incredible, as well as the food. You get all the attention you need and the values transmitted are positive and respectful. I'll definitely go back!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nn_gnl365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaini V, Owner at Yogaion, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Nina you are adorable!! hope to see you back soon :-) much love Shaini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017

We have done this retreat 3-4 times and it's always great, yoga, surfing, food and location.
Yoga teacher is excellent and we benefit from her knowledge and learn everytime more and more.
The chef is also wonderful, she cooks vegetarian food with great flavors.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 902silvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaini V, Owner at Yogaion, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

And always such a pleasure to have you, Marc & Nico here!!! Big hug to all 3 of you!! xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017

Delicious food, a friendly staff, perfect surf conditions depending on ability and surf spot based on swell type. Topped of with a lot of personal attention during yoga practice. The staff went above and beyond.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank m_pots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaini V, Owner at Yogaion, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Not hard to go above & beyond when the guests are as nice as Martijn :-) xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017

YOGAION was my very first Yoga retreat and I can only recommend it! The house was beautiful in the middle of nature and the food made with love from Shivani was just amaziiiing. Shaini is a great professional and passionate about Iryengar Yoga. She pays a lot of attention to each one of the group during the classes. Besides of this, all activities are very Nice and qualitative. I felt a great energy coming back home! Thank you so much Shaini, Shivani and Liz!! I'll definately come back one day!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rach2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaini V, Owner at Yogaion, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

So happy you enjoyed it Rachel! Can't wait to have you back one day :-) Much love Shaini!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017

This was my second time on retreat with Shaini. Again it was absolutely wonderful and I left 6 days later totally recharged and glowing. I did the surf+nourish+yoga package which was perfect for me. Yoga and surfing complement eachother really well, in addition the massages (fantastic) and food (super delicious) just cap off a totally perfect retreat. We were 10 in total, all really nice people. The setting is divine and off grid. Honestly this retreat cannot be faulted in any way. I am already thinking of going back this Autumn.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Evelyn_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaini V, Owner at Yogaion, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

So lovely to have you again Claire, was delighted to have you and so were the rest of the team!! Hope to see you again in Autumn :-) Hug, Shaini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews