We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Aljezur
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
61
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
61
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing yoga yoga teacher vegetarian food surf lessons loved every minute good vibes thank you so much other guests body nourished liz practice retreat classes iyengar nourishing alignment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 68 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2017

Delicious food, a friendly staff, perfect surf conditions depending on ability and surf spot based on swell type. Topped of with a lot of personal attention during yoga practice. The staff went above and beyond.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank m_pots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaini V, Owner at Yogaion, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Not hard to go above & beyond when the guests are as nice as Martijn :-) xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017

YOGAION was my very first Yoga retreat and I can only recommend it! The house was beautiful in the middle of nature and the food made with love from Shivani was just amaziiiing. Shaini is a great professional and passionate about Iryengar Yoga. She pays a lot of attention to each one of the group during the classes. Besides of this, all activities are very Nice and qualitative. I felt a great energy coming back home! Thank you so much Shaini, Shivani and Liz!! I'll definately come back one day!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rach2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaini V, Owner at Yogaion, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

So happy you enjoyed it Rachel! Can't wait to have you back one day :-) Much love Shaini!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017

This was my second time on retreat with Shaini. Again it was absolutely wonderful and I left 6 days later totally recharged and glowing. I did the surf+nourish+yoga package which was perfect for me. Yoga and surfing complement eachother really well, in addition the massages (fantastic) and food (super delicious) just cap off a totally perfect retreat. We were 10 in total, all really nice people. The setting is divine and off grid. Honestly this retreat cannot be faulted in any way. I am already thinking of going back this Autumn.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Evelyn_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaini V, Owner at Yogaion, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

So lovely to have you again Claire, was delighted to have you and so were the rest of the team!! Hope to see you again in Autumn :-) Hug, Shaini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2016

I did the yoga+nourish retreat and it was just perfect, relaxing and restorative. Shaini is a great teacher with a lot of knowledge and a very warm personality, making your stay unforgettable. The house, the food and the treatments were fantastic too. If you want to improve your yoga and have a relaxing time surrounded by great nature and great people, this is exactly what you should do.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank olivias532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaini V, Owner at Yogaion, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Olivia so nice to have you back a second time!! Hopefully more to come!! Always wonderful when you are here :-) Love,
Shaini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016

The Yogaion Retreat is heaven! Shaini is the perfect teacher to discover or to know better yoga and yourself. The location is perfect and the food amazing. I wish I could stay there longer. will go back for sure!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lbentes2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaini V, Owner at Yogaion, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

It was heaven to have you here :-) hope to see you back in October!! Love Shaini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews