We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Aljezur
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
61
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
61
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing yoga yoga teacher vegetarian food surf lessons loved every minute good vibes thank you so much other guests body nourished liz practice retreat classes iyengar nourishing alignment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 68 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2016

Myself & 2 friends spent a glorious 6 days at this yoga & nourish retreat.
Shaini is an amazing yoga teacher, taking time to get to know everyone ( there were 9 of us on the retreat). Shavani did the vegetarian/vegan cooking & all the food was prepared with love & the tastes were delicious. Liz is the 'go too' woman for everything else & she does a great job, nothing was too much trouble for her. I had a lovely relaxing massage too.
All the rooms were very comfortable & spotlessly clean with plenty of spaces to relax both inside & outside the house. This is an 'off grid' property. If you are considering hiring a car I would advise either 4x4 or a high off the ground one as the drive up from the main road is more 'off road', but car hire is not essential.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wicklow_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaini V, Owner at Yogaion, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Always happy when the Irish come over :-) was a truly wonderful time!! much love Shaini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2016

Not long back from wonderful yoga and nourish retreat at Shaini's Yogaion hideaway. Beautiful house in stunning location "far from the madding crowd" .. perfect escape.
Excellent yoga tuition by Shaini, wonderful vegetarian food created daily by Shivani to nourish body and soul . Shaini is ably supported by her PA Liz allowing her the time to devote full attention to her students. Shared our time there with a lovely group of people .. a lot of laughs along the way .. thanks everyone

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank DianaP3402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaini V, Owner at Yogaion, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Laugh we did indeed :-) So wonderful that you were here Diana! much love,
Shaini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016

A superb house in a remote location but just a 5 min walk from a lovely beach. A great introduction to Iyengar yoga in the mornings and evenings. Surfing at Amado beach during the days was fantastic fun but risking injury if not careful. Full board vegetarian food was unbelievably good and we're now looking into macrobiotic diets.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ianwD3692JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016

Had an amazing time at Shaini's yoga retreat, everything was 5*, accomadion, yoga and food, 'incredible' :)) ! Shaini is a truly beautiful young woman , her yoga classes are really enjoyable, I came away feeling so much looser and my stiff shoulder is feeling so much better, she is very attentive during the practice making sure one does the poses correctly, I will return !

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 646luciaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016

Always some mixed feelings when sharing a secret spot...
Yogaion is way more than value for money and easily exceeded our (high) expectations, it's a genuine place and kind of slowlife paradise.
Sheini is a super host and a great yoga guide, Shivani makes marvelous meals, Liz was very kind too and very helpful. The secluded location meets the best dreams. High spirit during the whole week, thank you!
Last but not least, we managed to stand up on our boards thanks to the the good tips of our surf instructors Eduardo and David.
Great memories...
Paul & Roula

Room tip: they are all good
Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaini V, Owner at Yogaion, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2016

Roula & Peter! it was so wonderful to have you both :-) and thank you also for taking a long Marie. It was a great week with loads of laughter & great people. Thank you so much for your kind review. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews