We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Onda Vicentina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Onda Vicentina
Ranked #1 of 15 Aljezur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

...such a lovely place and such a lovely couple who do everything to feel you good and homy. I've only stayed for 4 nights, but felt so comfortable and familiar. My room was big enough, clean and nice. Flavia and Michele are preparing delicious italian dinner and a nice breakfast. Every day they'll give you another tip where you can spend the day at the nicest beaches of the algarve. It's near to Arrifana & Clerigo beach and Aljezur, perfect to go by car to many nice spots of the algarve. Anyway it's a little bit difficut to find at your first arrival ;-) But don't hesitate to contact them, they will help you whereever they can...
Thanks a lot, I will come back!!! Katja

Ha soggiornato in Luglio 2012

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
107
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perranporth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

A really nice place to stay. Clean, tidy and lots of character. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. Perfect place for a relaxing trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nico s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

We planned to stay for 2 nights, but finally decided to stay at Onda Vicentina for the whole length of our trip.
First of all this was because of the hospitality of Michele and Flavia, who made us feel very welcome. They are very sympathic, open minded and cheerful people and additionally prepare excellent Italian meals. Michele offers surfing classes and we had a funny and exhausting first surfing experience with him as personal trainer.
The rooms are nicely decorated in different colours, each with the name of the beached nearby.
The location is a perfect base to explore the south west Algarve and especially the beautiful beaches of Costa Vicentina.

Flavia and Michele, we wish you a fully booked house and all the best for your future!! Hope to see you soon!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Schoene-Welt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

It was my first trip here in Portugal. When I arrived here with my other 3 friends, the first image was astonishing. I felt like a baby who discovered the best place in the world. It was like being in a 5-star hotel.The place is full of green and silent, it is a perfect place to have a relaxing holiday, but at the same time you can have fun going to nice beaches,visiting beautiful cliffs, taking surfing lessons and eating delicious seafood.
The owners. Michele and Flavia, are very kind and always available for you. You can ask them everything about the places to visit around there. They also prepare nice dinners, and you can take surfing lessons from Michele. The rooms have separate entrances and you can come back whenever you like without disturbing other guests. The rooms are very big,with private bathroom, with all services.
If you want to have relaxing vacation and at the same time you wish to have fun, I think it is the best place where to go with a good price-quality relationship. Roberto

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

A lovely and peaceful place for a relaxing vacation. Rooms are clean, cozy and beautifully decorated in bright colors. The hosts are very friendly and gladly shares advice and their own experience as were to go and what to see in the neighborhood. Upon leaving you have a feeling that you have known them for ever. It's definitely a place where you'd like to return! If you are fond of walking and exploring, the beach is within a walking distance as well (~4km). Check out amazing beach photos on the Onda Vicentina FB page!

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally good. Since it's a small family business, it's never crowded there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IRENAfromLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

This family run B&B is a great basecamp for visiting the Algarve region. The owners are very friendly and helpful; both for the B&B and other issues. They gave us some great trip for dining and sightseeing.

Highly suggested if you want to stay in a friendly, clean and away from the traffic area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank giuliotuseo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aljezur
21.5 mi away
Sagres Time Apartamentos
18.3 mi away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 51 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maravilha da Costa
Maravilha da Costa
#2 of 15 in Aljezur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Monte do Cardal
Monte do Cardal
#3 of 15 in Aljezur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quinta Dos Perfumes
Quinta Dos Perfumes
#1 of 30 in Tavira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.6 mi away
Arrifana Retreat
Arrifana Retreat
#1 of 39 in Aljezur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Onda Vicentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onda Vicentina

Property: Onda Vicentina
Address: Vale da Telha | Sector i, Lote 29, Aljezur 8670, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Aljezur
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Aljezur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B ONDA VICENTINA is located in Algarve, southern Portugal, and it is surrounded by the wonderful 'Parque Natural do Sudoeste Alentejano e Costa Vicentina', just 2 km far from the amazing beach of Monte Clerigo and 4 km from the beautiful beach of 'Arrifana', one of the most important surf spot of the area. All our rooms have indipendent entrance and private toilet/bathroom. We have double, triple and quadruple rooms so just ask us for availability! We try all our best to make your holidays fantastic! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Onda Vicentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Onda Vicentina Aljezur, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing