We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feeling like at a friend's home”
Review of Onda Vicentina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Onda Vicentina
Ranked #2 of 18 Aljezur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We planned to stay for 2 nights, but finally decided to stay at Onda Vicentina for the whole length of our trip.
First of all this was because of the hospitality of Michele and Flavia, who made us feel very welcome. They are very sympathic, open minded and cheerful people and additionally prepare excellent Italian meals. Michele offers surfing classes and we had a funny and exhausting first surfing experience with him as personal trainer.
The rooms are nicely decorated in different colours, each with the name of the beached nearby.
The location is a perfect base to explore the south west Algarve and especially the beautiful beaches of Costa Vicentina.

Flavia and Michele, we wish you a fully booked house and all the best for your future!! Hope to see you soon!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Schoene-Welt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 198 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2012

It was my first trip here in Portugal. When I arrived here with my other 3 friends, the first image was astonishing. I felt like a baby who discovered the best place in the world. It was like being in a 5-star hotel.The place is full of green and silent, it is a perfect place to have a relaxing holiday, but at the same time you can have fun going to nice beaches,visiting beautiful cliffs, taking surfing lessons and eating delicious seafood.
The owners. Michele and Flavia, are very kind and always available for you. You can ask them everything about the places to visit around there. They also prepare nice dinners, and you can take surfing lessons from Michele. The rooms have separate entrances and you can come back whenever you like without disturbing other guests. The rooms are very big,with private bathroom, with all services.
If you want to have relaxing vacation and at the same time you wish to have fun, I think it is the best place where to go with a good price-quality relationship. Roberto

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

A lovely and peaceful place for a relaxing vacation. Rooms are clean, cozy and beautifully decorated in bright colors. The hosts are very friendly and gladly shares advice and their own experience as were to go and what to see in the neighborhood. Upon leaving you have a feeling that you have known them for ever. It's definitely a place where you'd like to return! If you are fond of walking and exploring, the beach is within a walking distance as well (~4km). Check out amazing beach photos on the Onda Vicentina FB page!

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally good. Since it's a small family business, it's never crowded there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IRENAfromLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

This family run B&B is a great basecamp for visiting the Algarve region. The owners are very friendly and helpful; both for the B&B and other issues. They gave us some great trip for dining and sightseeing.

Highly suggested if you want to stay in a friendly, clean and away from the traffic area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank giuliotuseo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brugolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele A, Proprietario at Onda Vicentina, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele A, Proprietario at Onda Vicentina, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank danifan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele A, Proprietario at Onda Vicentina, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aljezur
3 mi away
Vicentina Hotel
Vicentina Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aljezur
130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maravilha da Costa
Maravilha da Costa
#1 of 18 in Aljezur
171 reviews
4 mi away
Herdade Quinta Natura
Herdade Quinta Natura
#6 of 18 in Aljezur
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Monte do Cardal
Monte do Cardal
#3 of 18 in Aljezur
104 reviews
16.4 mi away
Quinta Bonita Luxury Boutique Hotel
9.4 mi away
Casa Fajara Rustic Boutique House & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Onda Vicentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onda Vicentina

Address: Vale da Telha | Sector i, Lote 29, Aljezur 8670, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Aljezur
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Aljezur
Price Range: $53 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B ONDA VICENTINA is located in Algarve, southern Portugal, and it is surrounded by the wonderful 'Parque Natural do Sudoeste Alentejano e Costa Vicentina', just 2 km far from the amazing beach of Monte Clerigo and 4 km from the beautiful beach of 'Arrifana', one of the most important surf spot of the area. All our rooms have indipendent entrance and private toilet/bathroom. We have double, triple and quadruple rooms so just ask us for availability! We try all our best to make your holidays fantastic! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Onda Vicentina Aljezur, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing