We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
65
63
27
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
65
63
27
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel rota vicentina across the river supermarket car park clean rooms swimming pool packed lunch kitchen area comfortable bed balcony shower beaches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 172 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Functional hotel in a rather strange town. Service friendly enough - and rooms were fine - a mix of traditional hotel rooms and apartments. Pool area nice enough - but rather overshadowed by supermarket car park next door. Fine for a night - but not a “destination”

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank JonathanT_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

Situated in the newer part of town, but within walking distance of the old town and castle.
There are a range of rooms, studios, and suites.
We stayed in a twin room with balcony.
Spacious, clean, bright quiet and comfortable.
There is a pool, bar and restaurant, and secure underground garaging.
Good breakfast.
Very pleasant and helpful staff.
We liked it so much, we stayed another night!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ducati50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Like on my title- the hotel is super basic.
The room was OK, so was the shower.
Breakfast was minimalistic. The eggs were gone everyday after 20 minutes and it took more than half an hour to bring more.
Again, our stay at the Vicentina was satisfying but not more.
It is definitely not a 4 stars hotel.. sorry.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 349avivs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

1 night stay on the way to Sagres. The staff was very professional and friendly in the same time. The room was a medium size, clean bathroom and the breakfast good. I recommend it to any tourist traveling to Aljezur.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ge0rgemihaip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

Reception staff kind but not enthusiastic. Room with small kitchen and large terrace towards swimming pool, morning sun. Room clean and tidy. Had to change two bulbs. Breakfast included, average standard. Hotel has dinner restaurant but few if any used it during our stay. Car park in basement. Rather big supermarket very close to hotel. Hotel close to town center. Hotel located on main road, but no noise from traffic. Hotel is a good base if you intend to walk on the Rota Vicentina. Would stay at hotel another time.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael291020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews