We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint deco with reasonable priced food and drinks”
Review of Cafe Metz

Cafe Metz
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Canungra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $11
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cafe Metz is a Family owned business, we pride ourselves in great food, great service and amazing coffee. We also have a great range of home-made cakes and meals, from eggs Benedict to pancakes and crepes. Great for families, bikers and travelers exploring the surrounding countryside!
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Quaint deco with reasonable priced food and drinks”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Though we stopped by only once from O'reilly's, we felt the cafe was exceptionally cosy because of the intimate blue-white deco. Food and drinks were priced reasonably, especially we came down from O'reillys. Took away a chocolate milk shake which were better than what we had before.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paraplanner15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    50
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best coffee in town!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

we were just passing through from beaudesert to the gold coast and stopped in.

We had lunch and coffees for me, my wife and 3 children.

The prices were very reasonable and food was superb!

Coffee was perfect and the staff friendly.

We could not fault anything in this cafe!

We will be stopping in anytime we are in town, we were made to feel like locals!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bittersweet13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice, friendly, well priced”
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

A lovely place to relax and have an affordable yet delicious breakfast or lunch. Our food was all served very promptly with a smile. An asset to the town of Canungra. Free wifi is also a bonus for travellers. All in all a great little place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kezzai_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“cool cafe”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

cafe metz serve a nice chai and a delicious mango smoothie for a reasonable price. we stayed for a few since it was a great place to escape the summer heat.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank skippinggirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“breakfast treat”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

the food, the service, relaxing. They will cook what you want how you want it. Just a nice pleasant town cafe.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank peterrexwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Metz also viewed

 
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
 

Been to Cafe Metz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing