We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eilean a Cheo Guest house
Nearby Hotels
$168
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$362
$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$311
$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kyle Hotel(Kyle of Lochalsh)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunollie Hotel(Broadford)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Broadford Hotel(Broadford)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cluanie Inn(Glenmoriston)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
88
33
10
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
33
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtguest houseisle of skyeeilean donan castlethe ownercomfortable roomgreat viewcontinental breakfastbreakfast was excellenthomemade jamsthe pubthe ground floorkyle of lochalshstay there againstayed for nightsquiet locationmary
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 132 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2014

After having a bad stay at a place in Edinburgh, this place was a breath of fresh air. We were in town for a friends wedding and I was extremely happy that I decided to book this place. Breakfast was amazing, and we really enjoyed our time here. They were extremely helpful, especially when I couldn't figure out how to operate the television. If ever we go back to Dornie we will be staying here again!

Room Tip: Make sure you try the grilled breakfast, it's amazing!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

A very friendly welcome. A great view on the lake and the Castle. Clean and rooms that are big enough. Great breakfast with homemade yoghurt. Good and comfortable beds. In other words a place to visit again.
In Dornie are two places where you can have a good meal or a drink.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TomandMark2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We used Eilean A Cheo as a base to visit Skye, as it was a lot cheaper than the B&B's on the island, however it is about an hours drive away. It is a stones throw away from the iconic Eilean Donan castle, and can be seen from the breakfast table.
Dornie boasts of two main restaurants within walking distance of the accommodation, however as we were students on a budget it was less expensive to have dinner on the Isle of Skye.
It would be good to note that if you can, petrol is cheaper on the island, which can make a difference if you have a big car.

The room was lovely, affordable and the breakfast was yummy! I will definitely consider visiting here in the future, Mary was an absolutely fantastic host!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We decided to stay a night in Dornie when we drove from Skye on our way to Loch Ness and Inverness and by the time we got there it was already a bit late, but we were nicely welcomed anyways. The room was good and comfortable, and breakfast was really nicem including homemade yogurt and marmelades. It was right by the Eilean Donan castle, which is a must on your trip through the highlands. Recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gugabello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I have just returned from a 2 night stay at this beautiful B&B and had a lovely time. The owner Mary cannot do enough for you and made our stay very comfortable. The rooms are big and perfectly clean and the breakfasts are delicious. A large party of us stayed in various guest houses and hotels in the area and we definitely got the best.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank sam459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews