We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Glennan House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dornie
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glennan House
Ranked #1 of 5 Dornie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Located at the end of the picturesque Dornie Road enjoys fantastic views of the lake and mountains. Have a room at this B&B makes you feel privileged by its location.

Upon entering you find a very comfortable modern and board house. With TV room where you can relax in the evening or make conversation with another tenant or with the same owner who has with no doubt Scottish hospitality.

The room is spacious, comfortable mattress and pillows and fully equipped shower with gel, shampoo and conditioner for hair. If you go with a baby they have a travel crib and the room is baby ready. All in perfect conditions of cleanliness and neatness.

The breakfast is plentiful and there are a variety of foods to choose from. Besides the hot plate with eggs, bacon, etc.. There toast with jam, cereals of all kinds, yogurt, fruit juice, etc..

A little treasure found in Dornie.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernat_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 131 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2012

Glennan House is spacious, clean, welcoming, and good value. Our room enjoyed a view of the loch, and was furnished with a very comfortable bed. Next time we pass through, we are definitely staying here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony_C852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed at Glennan House for three nights, and it was one of the most amazing place at Scotland we have been.
The first impression was about the location, couldn't be anywhere beter, so relaxing and beautiful. Our room were large ensuit and confortable. The room and and the whole house is spotlessly clean and tidy and really stylish. We had a big variety breakfast, everything freshly cocked.
The Land Lady is very friendly and helpful. She helped us to find places around to visit and provided magazines and map.
From Gennan House just 2 miles there are two pubs.
We are planing to go back again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reuven79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dino P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ele_Ri_TOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Francesca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Glennan House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glennan House

Address: Bundalloch, Dornie IV40 8EU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochalsh > Dornie
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Dornie
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Glennan House Dornie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing