We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, clean, friendly B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Creag Dubh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Creag Dubh
Ranked #1 of 1 Erbusaig B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent, clean, friendly B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2010

Friendly, welcoming hosts. Room spotlessly clean. Lovely breakfast.

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank thistle100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    21
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
53
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2010

Spent an excellent long weekend under the hospitality of Kate and Roy. They couldn't be more welcoming and provided information on everything I needed. The room was warm and comfortable and the only thing lacking was a tv. I would go back again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chillipots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

Creag Dubh is a brilliant place to stay for sightseeing in the West Highlands. A warm welcome awaits from owners Roy and Kate who can't do enough to help. Lovely breakfast, clean room and wonderful views. Owners are very knowledgeable about the area and give good tourist advice! We will be going back. Kate and Colin

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateSBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLASGOW
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2009

Very clean, very friendly. A beautiful location,excellent for a base for sightseeing.
The owners are so nice. We were made very welcom and felt very much at home with them.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OLDBEAR15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2009

I won't repeat everything that has already been said about this lovely B&B, but I agree with everything said so far. To add to the other reviews, I would say that we had the twin room with private bathroom on the same landing. A nice tea/hot drinks tray was provided in the bedroom with biscuits too, and also a nice added touch of two bottles of spring water. The beds were very comfortable as were the pillows, and the quilts were good heavy quality ones. I used the clock radio provided to listen to the radio, but a portable tv on a wall bracket would just have been the finishing touch for me, for a little bed time tv viewing!

The bathroom was gorgeous, very high quality and obviously very recently done, with shining quality white suite and slate tiles. The bath and shower were great. If like me you have some mobility issues ( I have arthritis and find bathing awkward), you can very comfortably sit on the wide edge of the bath and use the shower to wash. This made the stay much more stress-free for me and I appreciated that. There was a nice selection of bottles of bubble bath, shampoo etc for guests to use and there were LOTS of sparkling fluffy towels provided, again, excellent.

We went down at breakfast time to be ushered into the kitchen by our friendly hosts and sat at a large table with the sun shining in on us. There was a huge bowl of freshly made fruit salad on the table, and we had croissants, toast, preseves and full cooked breakfasts all available. It was such a relaxed occasion, I could happily have sat there all day!

We were treated like royalty by these lovely people and I would heartily recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IBelongToGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2009

Creag Dubh is a great little B&B just outside Kyle of Lochalsh, with only two roooms it really feels like you are staying in Kate & Roy's home ratehr than a business. The location is stunning with great views over the water to the islands and plenty of local wildlife (goats, sheep, pine martins and not the mention the resident cats). Kate & Roy work hard at providing a real personal welcome and it really is great. Breakfast is excellent and very large, with great company from the two of them. The local hotel is 100m away where you can get evening meals. Location is suitable for those with motorbikes. A great B&B and we will definitely recommend

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank expensivewino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2009

Creag Dubh B&B is definitely a great place to stay. The rooms are very clean and the whole house is very well organised. Roy and Kate are a a truly nice couple and the breakfast was lovely too.
Overall, I think it was a great choice and I will definitely stay there again sometime.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasmineEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erbusaig
0.1 mi away
Tingle Creek Hotel
Tingle Creek Hotel
#1 of 1 in Erbusaig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kyle Hotel
Kyle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kyle of Lochalsh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
3.6 mi away
Balmacara Hotel
Balmacara Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balmacara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Lochalsh Hotel
Lochalsh Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kyle of Lochalsh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
17.2 mi away
The Torridon
The Torridon
#1 of 1 in Torridon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hartfield House Applecross
Hartfield House Applecross
#1 of 2 in Applecross
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creag Dubh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creag Dubh

Property: Creag Dubh
Address: 5 An T-Sraid, Erbusaig IV40 8BB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochalsh > Erbusaig
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Erbusaig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Creag Dubh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creag Dubh Erbusaig, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing