We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good. Fast.”

Hakone Soba Odawara
Ranked #10 of 1,296 Restaurants in Odawara
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Good, fast, cheap. The trifecta. Self serve unlimited iced water. Sitting and standing options. Conveniently located at the train station and open early for the breakfast rush. Great.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank mobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 56 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

After a long day touring Hakone we returned to Odawara station late and most restaurants were closed by then so we were delighted that Hakone Soba Odawara was still opened. There was a good variety of soba and curry and rice dishes and they were very reasonably priced. There was a vending machine outside from which you selected and pay for your desired dishes and then present the ticket to the staff inside. After you get your food it’s open seating. Food quality is actually quite good. Restaurant staff was quite friendly and hardworking even though it was quite late.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank iluv2eatntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

If you are at the station and would like not to spend much time/money on your lunch, go to this place. Offers a variety of soba/udon, curry, katsu dishes.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank DaryaRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

If you are taking the train feom Shinjuku to Hakone, this is a convenient pit stop to eat. The vending machine is easy to pick dishes with, and the soba is very good!

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank EncikAdrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2016

This is the second time I dined here before the train to Kyoto so I brought my three friends who are first-time Japan visitors. The place looked different but I ordered the same thing (katsudon with soba noodles in hot soup). They now have English menu so it's easier for foreign tourists like us.

Like most fast-food restaurants, this is one of those "clean-as-you-go" places. They also have a curry station and I'll try it some other time.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cjoyyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hakone Soba Odawara also viewed

Odawara, Kanagawa Prefecture
Odawara, Kanagawa Prefecture
 
Odawara, Kanagawa Prefecture
Odawara, Kanagawa Prefecture
 
Odawara, Kanagawa Prefecture
Odawara, Kanagawa Prefecture
 

Been to Hakone Soba Odawara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing