We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as Comfortable as a Western-style Hotel”

Odawara Terminal Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Odawara
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Odawara Terminal Hotel
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels / Ryokan in Odawara
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here when traveling with colleagues. We were warned that this would be smaller than most Western-style hotels. The size was smaller, but not extraordinarily so. However, the bed was much less comfortable than expected. Being exhausted I still slept, but it was not a comfortable night's sleep like I might've gotten at the nearby Hilton. Next time I travel to the area I think I will try the Hilton.

Also, the hotel itself does not offer wireless, but only wired internet withing the rooms. I brought my Apple Airport Express and made my own WiFi hotspot, which worked rather well (internet was fast and speed was sufficient for FaceTime back home).

Lastly, this is a hotel where you return your key to the front desk when you go out (and you really don't want to carry around the key with the large attached "key chain"). However, be warned that even if you put the Do Not Disturb sign on the door they will apparently still go in your room to make the bed, etc.

Room Tip: If possible get a room on the second floor, same floor as the front desk (and elevator always stops...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jprepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 13 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

I was passing through Odawara for work (I'm American), and a Japanese colleague blindly booked this hotel for us. While the proximity to the train station is nice, the hotel is in the middle of the girl's club/strip club district. You can hear the nightlife and the trains into the night. The room itself was a typical (i.e. small) hotel room you'd find in Japan. While the hotel is old, it is clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank W N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 795たびびと
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
保田, 支配人 at Odawara Terminal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamorumukasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
保田, 支配人 at Odawara Terminal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
2  Thank Kazann07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
Thank 卓志 岡
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
2  Thank Akihisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Odawara hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kunimi Odawara
Hotel Kunimi Odawara
#9 of 19 in Odawara
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Business Hotel Ise
Business Hotel Ise
#15 of 19 in Odawara
14 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Odawara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Kunimi Kamonomiya
Hotel Kunimi Kamonomiya
#7 of 19 in Odawara
17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plum Hostel
Plum Hostel
#1 of 5 in Odawara
13 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Hinode Ryokan
#4 of 19 in Odawara
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Odawara Terminal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Odawara Terminal Hotel

Address: 2-4-3 Sakaecho, Odawara 250-0011, Kanagawa Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Odawara
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels / Ryokan in Odawara
Number of rooms: 42

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing