We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel: clean, friendly service, comfortable bed, proximity to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Narita
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel: clean, friendly service, comfortable bed, proximity to airport”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one night prior to taking off from Narita Airport. After a week of hard beds and hard pillows, this room seemed like paradise! A buffet dinner and breakfast was included in the cost of the hotel room, making it a very affordable option. The room was clean and very spacious, especially for Japanese standards.

I didn't venture outside but it looks like a nice property with lots to do (i.e. pool, gym, etc).

Would highly recommend, especially for airport travelers. The transfer was about half an hour to the airport and a bus leaves at regular intervals.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    528
    162
    33
    26
See reviews for
336
311
175
235
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 568 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I use this hotel often when flying into NRT. This hotel is located in a somewhat remote area but if you are not on a very tight schedule it offers complimentary shuttle to the main attractions of the area -a famous Buddhist temple- Naritasan, and a shopping mall.
I find this to be a nice and peaceful hotel, with very nice grounds, comfortable and quiet rooms, etc. The service and people were very professional and nice. Housekeeping staff are great!
The main restaurant is OK, their main focus seemed to be on the western buffet and the Japanese food itself was not good as it generally is elsewhere.

Rooms were sufficiently bigger than in most Tokyo hotels at the same price range.
Be aware that for an airport hotel there is still a fairly long transfer time for the shuttle (25-30 minutes each way), and it’s important to look at the shuttle schedule because the frequency varies through the day. If you depend on the shuttle service, you must wait for an hour to an hour and a half to go to the nearest shopping area.
The down side. Delta Airlines uses this hotel for their crews to rest. They will crowd the shuttle so get in line early. You will be subjected to their loud discussions on how they feel about their job and how they treat (or mis-treat) their flying customers. Other than that, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel. From this pickey traveler this place is a winner!

PS:
Take the shuttle to the shopping mall, you will have fun there and will enjoy the food court, its cheap and yummy!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank F5993GMericd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I had a very good full night sleep in the quiet comfortable Radisson near Narita airport. I had very early LUFTHANSA flight to Frankfurt and because of an early check in I decided to stay near the airport. This beats the crack of dawn train or airport limo bus anyday. The shuttle service was easy to arrange and easy to locate the pick up points from the airport courtesy bus timetable at the arrivals exit. I had a lovely breakfast - all you might want for breakfast and more - I was on the 9th floor facing the front but I am not sure if this is an advantage. I will use this same exit strategy next time. I had no time to use the pool , gym or other facilities - after a long and jet lagged week the sleep was super.

Room Tip: my 9th floor facing the front was very quiet and no aircraft noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 186332Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgique
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

As many other travelers, I stayed there for one night only, before catching an early morning flight from Narita Airport.
The hotel has a very convenient (and free) shuttle service departing every 30 minutes from terminal 2 and terminal 1 of Narita Airport. All the details can be found on their website, even the number of the bus stop outside the airport at which the shuttle will pick you up is mentioned. They also have shuttles between Narita City and the hotel, and between Tokyo central station and the hotel (the latter is not free, though).
These shuttles make the hotel very easy to access and very convenient.
The rooms are big enough for Japan, and comfortable. The only downside is that WiFi is only available in the lounge and restaurant areas downstairs.
There is a very big swimming pool but I didn't get to use it due to a lack of time. It looked nice, though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sawaddeekha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed here before catching an early flight from Tokyo.

Caught the bus to the radisson from Tokyo station which ws very handy and only 1400 Yen.

Used the gym and indoor pool and no extra was charged, this was included in my rate.
Also ate and had adrink in the lounge foyer which was great.

Good nights sleep and all for a very cheap price.

Highly recommend. Also there is a free shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaneyEmmerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Delta put me up in the Radisson (with many others) due to flight delays. I didn't pay for anything so I can't speak to the value but I was impressed at the quality of the room, dinner/breakfast, and the internet connection. The rugs and room were a little beat up and old but the bed, which really matters, was very comfortable.

Highlights:
- wireless: good connection. Available in the lobby (and some rooms)
- buffet: good quality and variety. Japanese and Western options.
- A few English TV news channels
- Room includes: water heater with tea and coffee, iron and ironing board, soap/shampoo/conditioner, etc.

I recommend the Radisson for an airport hotel and would consider staying there again if airport proximity was critical.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSuar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed overnight at the Radisson Narita when my flight was delayed to an on board medical emergency enroute to Narita causing my plane to be diverted to Anchorage Alaska for about an hour causing me to miss my onward flight to Hong Kong.

The room was provided by Delta Airlines.

The room was clean and the beds comfortable and I slept decently, about as well as one normally sleeps on their first night coming from the US to Asia.

The check-in was reasonably efficient given that they were handling 3 bus loads of my fellow travelers.

The dinner buffet and breakfast buffets provided with the room were both decent.

The airport shuttle got me to the airport in time to catch a morning onward flight.

Only thing real complaint I had was the lack of electrical outlets in the room. I had a hard time finding somewhere to plug in my laptop, tablet and cell phone.

Not a bad place to stay if your stuck in Narita for the night or have an early morning flight. Not sure I'd stay here for any other reason ... Like Narita Airport ... it's a bit out of the way.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linzerhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tomisato
3.4 mi away
Hotel Nikko Narita
Hotel Nikko Narita
#3 of 30 in Narita
2,720 reviews
3.3 mi away
ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Narita
2.9 mi away
Hilton Tokyo Narita Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Narita Excel Hotel Tokyu
2.7 mi away
Richmond Hotel Narita
2.6 mi away
Narita View Hotel
Narita View Hotel
#5 of 30 in Narita
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Narita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Narita

Property: Radisson Hotel Narita
Address: 650-35 Nanae, Tomisato 286-0221, Chiba Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Tomisato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels / Ryokan in Tomisato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Narita 4*
Number of rooms: 490
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Rakuten, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Narita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Tomisato
Radisson Narita
Narita Radisson
Radisson Hotel Narita Japan/Tomisato

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing