We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for business stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sotetsu Fresa Inn Chiba Kashiwa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Chiba Kashiwa
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great value for business stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Last November I had to spend a couple of days in Kashiwa for business and some Japanese colleagues suggested me this place. As a woman traveling alone, I didn't really know what to expect from a Japanese business hotel, but I was positively impressed by this place. The check-in experience was surprisingly kind. I received for each day of my stay a lady kit, that included a make-up remover pad, cleansing and body lotions, and hair ties. I also had the feeling they put me on a floor for women-only, but I am not 100% sure.
The room was pretty clean and very quiet, the bed extremely comfortable and the bathroom impeccable. Wifi was perfect and very fast (at no extra costs). The breakfast wasn't worth the extra 800 yen, but if you don't have time to wonder around, it can be pretty convenient.
The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the train station and it's centrally located in a pedestrian area.
Overall, I will stay here again next time I will be in Kashiwa.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jahda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    63
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
20
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Booked through another hotel in Kashiwa last minute.

It was quite a surprise to walk up a side road from the main road and found this lovely hotel

It had beautiful decor and the staff were lovely. It was quite hi-tech in comparison to other hotels as electronic key access to accommodation area, wi-fi throughout hotel, movies available on the TV, and laundry facilities too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Torquinian_Penguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

I have been here for 3 nights: the quality of the hotel is rather good (facilities seems to be new), at few hundreds meters from the JR Kashiwa station. The emplacement is very quiet (even during busy days), but close to the main restaurants and amenities. Rooms very clean and relatively spacious for a Japanese hotel. Breakfast - however - was not entirely satisfactory, with the food choice very limited (but relatively good quality). The reception was able to satisfy my requests for a high floor room. Staff very welcoming and kind in all occasions. Wi-Fi available in all public areas as well as in the rooms. Definitely suggested.

Room Tip: High floor gives you a good overview of the surroundings - especially interesting during the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SilkDragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitakyushu, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

The room was very clean, had a western decor, very comforting for people like me who're far away from home. Comfy bed and quiet room--I slept really well. You help yourself to some amenities (such as shower caps & tea bags) in the lobby. The funny thing was that there was no hot water to make tea with. Nevertheless, I was happy. Getting a good rest is the most important for me when staying at a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Queen999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kashiwa
0.3 mi away
The Crest Hotel Kashiwa
The Crest Hotel Kashiwa
#3 of 7 in Kashiwa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mitsui Garden Hotel Kashiwa-no-ha
3.9 mi away
Hotel Mark-1 Abiko
Hotel Mark-1 Abiko
#1 of 1 in Abiko
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Toyoko Inn Kashiwa-eki Nishi-guchi
10.7 mi away
APA Hotel Chiba Yachiyo Midorigaoka
6.3 mi away
Toyoko Inn Tsukuba Express Moriya ekimae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sotetsu Fresa Inn Chiba Kashiwa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sotetsu Fresa Inn Chiba Kashiwa

Property: Sotetsu Fresa Inn Chiba Kashiwa
Address: 2-5-18 Kashiwa, Kashiwa 277-0005, Chiba Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Chiba Prefecture > Kashiwa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels / Ryokan in Kashiwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sotetsu Fresa Inn Chiba Kashiwa 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Rakuten, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Sotetsu Fresa Inn Chiba Kashiwa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing