We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Toyoko Inn Tsukuba Express Moriya ekimae
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels / Ryokan in Moriya
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Typical japanese style hotel with a very small room. Decor dated and needs a revamp.

Very friendly and helpful staff.
The bar is a vending machine.

My room hsd the station at the back and the early morning train ensured I got up in time.

As its the only hotel in the area, you are a little stuck but some good restaurants 100 meters to the right of hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Danroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 64 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2009

Stayed here whilst visiting our son for christmas and new year 08/09. I cannot prais the staff enough. It is a very comfortable hotel, right across the road from the station, but absolutely no noise. The staff went out of their way to make our stay really good. The breakfast was basic but more that adequate. The staff replenished dishes very quickly and even went and bought us some forks to use! The Japanese people are so polite and helpful, it puts us english well down the list. One of my nightdresses went missing, presumably taken with the sheets off the bed. The staff immedialey gave me the cost of the item with no triplicate form filling etc! what a refreshing change. I would definately recommend this hotel, it is very central in Moriya with lots of eating places, shopping and of course a brilliant Karoke bar. I will be back to stay here soon.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savvyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
Thank しんたろK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4326
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank noritakah393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IRATAWURAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
Thank のんびりいこうぜ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moriya
4.5 mi away
Mitsui Garden Hotel Kashiwa-no-ha
11.2 mi away
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Tsukuba
4.6 mi away
Hotel Route-Inn Mitsukaido Ekimae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Chiba Kashiwa
10.4 mi away
Hotel Best Land
Hotel Best Land
#2 of 26 in Tsukuba
113 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Crest Hotel Kashiwa
The Crest Hotel Kashiwa
#3 of 7 in Kashiwa
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toyoko Inn Tsukuba Express Moriya ekimae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toyoko Inn Tsukuba Express Moriya ekimae

Address: 2-16-9 Chuo, Moriya 302-0115, Ibaraki Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Ibaraki Prefecture > Moriya
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels / Ryokan in Moriya
Price Range: $57 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toyoko Inn Tsukuba Express Moriya ekimae 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Travelocity, Orbitz, Otel, Rakuten and Agoda so you can book your Toyoko Inn Tsukuba Express Moriya ekimae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing