We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Handy for the Trafford Centre” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Handy for the Trafford Centre”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Just returned from a night away for the sales at The Trafford Centre staying at The Trafford Park Travelodge. After a hours wait in a nearby car park due to the high winds taking the roof off the ChillFactore and the road being blocked by the police we had a quick and easy check in. Plenty of free parking spaces and in a quiet location nearly opposite the Chillfactore with a Witherspoons just across the road. Can recommend this for a cheap night's stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank stevejefferson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    122
    53
    17
    16
See reviews for
130
118
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Excellent location, very comfortable room and bed, reception staff very efficient and friendly. No hassle, stress free accommodation. Excellent car parking facilities and was able to leave car early on car park even though check in was not until 3.00pm




  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

very clean and tidy hotel with cozey rooms, ideal for couples and people who wish to visit the Trafford centre as it is a 5 minute walk tops, also based on the same Place as the chill factore and airkx also a great deal of food vendors within a 0.5 mile radius. Staff are super friendly and always checknif your okay, room is tidy and house keeping respect your privacy but make sure towels and bedding is kept fresh and clean this is a super recommendation for a excellent hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samhumphrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rankins Springs, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Hotel is nothing special but for the price it is a great stay for a couple of nights. Nice bed, shower and bathroom. A short walk to the Trafford Centre - one of the best malls in the world. Nice staff and very clean - recommend.
It's a while from the nearest train station though - so take a taxi.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HenryVIIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We tend to visit the Trafford Centre about once a year before we go on holiday for a big shop and each time we stay at the Travelodge for a bargain price of about £19.00. It is in a fantastic location to the Trafford Centre and is only about a 15 minute walk. There is a Weatherspoons across the road that do cheap breakfasts. Since we first started staying here they have upgraded the rooms which are still very basic but nice and colourful and the bed is very comfy.Our favourite restaurant in the Trafford Centre is Pesto which is a lovely Italian that do nice tapas but there are plenty to choose from.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Delly75Blackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights, Friday & Saturday. Clean and tidy hotel. Bed was a good size and very comfy. Bath is very small but shower was ok. The staff we spoke to were all very pleasant. I still appreciate having a kettle in the room so that is always a bonus for me :) There were 4 power sockets at the desk but none near the bed which could be an issue for some people. My only issue with the room was the fact that the TV was seemingly locked to the RF input, I couldn't switch to the HDMI input for my tablet, and the picture was cropped top & bottom.

Chill Factor is a couple of minutes' walk away. It took us about 15 minutes to walk to the Trafford Centre.

It is a Travelodge and has the facilities that are advertised. Free wi-fi would be good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndMart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

I have recently stayed in Travelodge Trafford Park Hotel, Manchester. The staff was excellent, genuine, smiley, friendly and helpful from the point of my arrival at reception to checking out. It was spotlessly clean throughout the hotel and my room was very comfy. I will use Travelodge Hotel without any question next time. It was way cheaper and worth for my money spend in comparison with Premier Inn Hotels in the past. Great location, Trafford centre was at 10 minutes walk. So absolute winning. I am strongly recommending this hotel.

Willi

Best Regards,
William Bradford

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
3.0 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park

Property: Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
Address: 17 Trafford Way | Urmston, Trafford M17 8DD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park 2*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park Hotel Trafford
Travelodge Trafford
Travel Lodge Trafford
Trafford Travelodge
Trafford Travel Lodge
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing