We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and very cheerful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Trafford
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I love Travelodge as you know exactly what you get each and every stay! It's clean, affordable and with a fast and simple hassle free check in. The rooms are great for a base (and usually in great locations).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank seenitSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 398 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

Clean, comfortable, easy parking, welcoming staff, value for money.
Good nights sleep had which was much needed.
Close to a good Costa for breakfast and new Wetherspoons for food and drink, both within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank Second_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel was clean and was suited to what we required. We were only stopping for a few nights to ski at the chill Factore which is situated next to the Travelodge. If you are planning to go to the Trafford centre and don’t want to drive I would recommend a taxi (this cost us about £7) although we did walk back as it was a nice evening – this took us around 15 minutes. Each time we went to the desk there was no one there, you have to press a bell to call them which was not clear as it was a button on the phone on the desk that you needed to press, this alerted someone in the back and someone always came quickly when we had figured this out. There is not a hairdryer in the room but you can request one from the reception desk at no extra charge. All in all we would stay at this hotel again as it provided us with exactly what we needed it for.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Friendly staff. Wonderfully clean and spacious room. Not keen on blue as a colour for decoration but it works well here. Travelodge must have done staff training because the attitude of staff has improved enormously. Usually stay at lymm services t/lodge before a Man airport flight but it is for sale. Definitely stay hetero again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MalcolmC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel is basic but immaculate however it has all you need for a short stay,it close to a Weathwrspoons so I great for a short early morning walk for breakfast which was really good may I add.it is also very close to the Trafford centre and major motorway network. All in all I would deffinately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank Ellie52EssexUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

great location, lovely comfy bed, friendly staff and close to the Trafford centre, wetherspoons and costa coffee close by. this is by far the best Travelodge we have ever stayed in, we shall return as soon as we can..

Room Tip: if there is anything to be negative about its that the windows in the room only open a couple of inc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The rooms were clean and recently renovated. There was plenty of parking and the staff were helpful. There is a vending machine in reception and kettle with tea and coffee in the room but no other food facilities unless you want to pay for a breakfast bag. This wasn't an issue for us as it is only a 5 minute walk to Chill Factor where there's a nice Wetherspoons, or 15 minute walk to the Trafford Centre. We had an upstairs room but if we had been on the ground floor we would have kept the curtains closed due to housekeeping trolleys being kept near the windows outside. Basic but clean and good value for the £26 a night we paid. The only bad thing was the sewage smell affecting the whole area when the windows were open which wasn't the hotel's fault.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms won't have trolleys outside the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becs1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
3.0 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
2.3 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Trafford Hall Hotel
Trafford Hall Hotel
#13 of 15 in Trafford
394 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel
3.0 mi away
Chesters Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park

Address: 17 Trafford Way | Urmston, M17 8DD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Trafford
Price Range: $49 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park 2*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park Hotel Trafford
Travelodge Trafford
Travel Lodge Trafford
Trafford Travel Lodge
Trafford Travelodge
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing