We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Trafford
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very friendly, helpful and welcoming staff, nothing was too much bother. The room was clean, bed was comfy and location perfect for our needs.

Would highly recommend this hotel - especially if you want to visit the Trafford Centre or anywhere near!



  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoulFerretts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for your excellent review!

It is lovely to see that you rated out hotel so highly and that you would highly recommend us to others.

Our friendly staff are available 24 hours a day and we are always more then happy to help were we can.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next shopping trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 563 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

Well overall as you would expect we went to the wrong one, as there are two PREMIER INN'S back to back. A sign on them would be helpful e.g. South etc.
Nice and clean as it should be price a bit much family rooms should be on the ground floor as we had kids.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

Due to our fantastic location, our hotels are always in high demand; therefore we have 3 Premier Inn’s situated at the Trafford Centre. We do encourage our guests to take advantage of the directions proved and we do apologise for any confusion.

We also have family rooms available on the ground floor and in future, if you would prefer the ground floor then you can request this before arrival. We understand this can be down to personal choice so we also have family rooms available first floor, which is a lift ride away.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The staff were very helpful offering good service.. The room was comfortable and modern. The location was convenient. There was a very good breakfast but limited dinner options, Did not seem a budget price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jje101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for sparing the time to write us a review.

It sounds like you got all that you needed from us during your stay. Our friendly staff are always available 24 hours a day to help with any queries and our location is perfect for both shopping and business trips. A comfortable room is a must on a night away and it’s great to hear that you enjoyed out all you can eat breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Absolutely would recommend this Premier Inn to anyone, be it on holiday or business. 2 minute walk from the Trafford Shopping Centre (which has late night shopping!) located right near plenty of attractions if on holiday. I stayed here on business but still enjoyed the shopping centre after a hard day at work.
Excellent restaurant as part of Premier Inn (Can get bit busy so would advise booking a table in the evening). Food great value, quality so so, but for the price who cares really. Highly recommend the Banoffee Waffle!
Staff super friendly and always willing to help. Will definitely be booking again for Christmas so can go shopping! LOVED IT.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review.

It is always wonderful to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us and to say we are one of the best Premier Inn’s you have stayed with fills us with immense pride.

We hear retail therapy is a great cure after a hard day at work and, if all else fails, banoffee waffle is always a winner. (Oreo cookie pie is my favourite!)

We look forward to welcoming you back over the festive period that is already creeping in on us.
If you can, book in advance online, you might be able to get one of our £29.00 rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

All as normal with Premier inn but £210 for a two night stay! Having a laugh! Only stayed here a this price as clients were here. Crowne Plaza in central Manchester was cheaper! Worth normal premier inn prices but not what's paid.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rat_Tabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us here at Trafford Centre South Premier Inn.

We were sorry to hear that you feel the price paid for your 2-night stay was not value for money. Our prices do vary from day to day as we try to stay one step ahead of the competition. For the best possible price, we recommend booking in advance online. This way, you may be able to catch one of our sale nights, which start from as little as £25.00 a night.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Typical Premier Inn format with no surprises - clean functional and comfortable. Noise from the motorway could cause problems if window's left open but must admit to having no problem personally and had a good night's sleep. We took our grandchildren for an evening meal at the Brewer's Fayre which we all enjoyed. The staff were very friendly and attentive and we enjoyed talking to Luke. Bit busier in the morning at breakfast which made for slower service but good choice of warm and cold dishes. Trafford Centre is within walking distance for shopping!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Hi Margaret

It is always a pleasure to hear about our guests stay with us and I’m glad you didn’t suffer and surprises during your stay.

I trust your grandchildren took full advantage of the Fun Factory in the Brewers Fayre next door and hope our all you can eat breakfast set you up for a day at the Trafford Centre.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The grounds of this hotel are lovely and it is within a very quick walking distance of the Trafford Centre. Unfortunately, NONE of the Premier Inns in the Manchester Trafford centre have air conditioning in their rooms, and as I stayed here during a heatwave, my room was unbearable. No air conditioning, a window which would only open 10cm and a 30 degree room made sleeping extremely difficult.
The room itself was clean and tidy, but the shear heat just ruined my stay.
I would also like to add that the corridors, reception and restaurant all have air conditioning, but the rooms do not.
I wouldn't stay here again in the summer time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maisie136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

It is unfortunate that you found our rooms too warm during your stay. As I am sure you will appreciate, it can be difficult to control the temperature of our bedrooms in the middle of a heat wave. As a budget hotel chain, Premier Inn does not offer air-conditioning in any part of our hotel, this includes the corridors and reception. We do have fans in the bedrooms and also offer bed sheets to help with a more comfortable nights sleep.

We hope you accept our apologies and do hope that we can welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
2.6 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel

Address: Wilderspool Wood | Intu Trafford Centre, Trafford M17 8WW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Trafford
Price Range: $79 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Trafford Centre South is located at Intu Trafford Centre. The hotel is in walking distance to all shops and attractions, some of which include Chill Factore, Sky Diving Centre, Barton Square and Event City. Manchester city centre is just 3 miles away with local transport links just on the doorstep. Visit the famous Manchester United foodball stadium which is only a 10 minute trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre Sth Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing