We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near to main attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Trafford
Kilmarnock
1 review
“Near to main attractions”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Manchester Trafford south premiere inn is actually in the grounds of the Trafford centre so is very accessible. It is a short walk to the mall and the advantage is the car can stay parked at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theghostinthemachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We trust that you took full advantage of our location to the Trafford Centre, which is just a short walk away and we hope to welcome you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    171
    71
    27
    10
See reviews for
204
175
18
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is a standard Premier Inn, so good value - we booked several weeks ahead, so you know what you are going to get. There is onsite parking and a pub next door, although we didn't use the pub. Just round the corner is a franky & Benny's which is open for breakfast.
There are 3 Premier Inns within half a mile of each other so it was rather confusing to find - this on is inside the Trafford centre grounds.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AitchX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We hope you took full advantage of our location to the Trafford Centre and the local restaurants. We do offer and all you can eat breakfast in the mornings so hopefully, we can tempt you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hessle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had a slight delay with getting to the correct hotel because there happens to be 3 premier inns in the same area very close and ended up visiting the other two first,very confusing! But that was more to poor navigation. When we arrived the car park was very full, think this is due to the restaurant being busy. The receptionist was lovely asked him to book a taxi for us and he was very helpful.
The room was nice, we had a family room, there was me and my two teenage daughters, just like premier inn rooms. Nice to have a full length mirror, beds were comfy. When we came in quite late after the cinema, the receptionist was still smiling, should have got his name.
Breakfast was nice again, the hotel is so close to the Trafford centre you do not have to move your car.
Would recommend this hotel and will definitely return!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PollyBarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your great comments.

It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and, more importantly, that you found our beds comfortable. We hope you and your daughters made the most of out all you can eat breakfast and we look forward to welcoming you back when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

this room was not the cheapest choice, in fact it was expensive for a budget hotel. The rooms were tired and worn and the noise from slamming doors and the air conditioning unit outside kept me awake. Overall i was very dissapointed with the room and the hotel for the cost paid. Next time i will certainly be looking for other options.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Standard and fairly comfortable rooms. Heating in the rooms is fine. The size is OK for two people sharing but if an extra bed was put in it would be cramped.

The hotel is within 5 minutes walk to a main entrance of the Trafford Centre. When we went the hotel was full but even so check-in and checkout was quick with no problems.

The pub next door has acceptable food in the evenings. Breakfast was a large buffet but the quality of some items was only average. With the full hotel the kitchen was having some problems keeping up but overall not a bad place and would use again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Builder49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us last year.

Here at Trafford Centre South, we do strive to make our guests feel welcome while they’re away from home and it’s great to hear you found your stay comfortable.

We were sorry to hear that you found some of our breakfast items to be of only average quality. Since your stay with us in December, we now do our all you can eat cooked breakfasts to order. This is to ensure that all our breakfasts reach our guests as fresh as possible.

I do hope we can welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

100% hits the spot great pub next door 5 minute walk to trafford centre what more do you want managed to get the room for 29£ bargain also very smooth check in .all done on line peice of cake.Guy on reception very good checked in with in minutes will defo return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millerdaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review.

It’s great to hear that you managed to get one of our £29 rooms and we hope the money you saved was well spent in the Trafford Centre!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, null, Isle Of Man
2 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice. Once a few months ago and 10 years ago with my husband. Was fantastic for shopping as hotel is right next to the car park for the Trafford Centre so 5 minute walk and you're there. Had the all you can eat breakfast and staff were lovely. Very chatty and helpful. We arrived at 9am and as our room was ready they let us book in even though we didn't expect to until 2pm. Very small issue was the walls are very thin and had quite noisy neighbours coming back late at night. Other than that can fully recommend it.

Room Tip: We were on ground floor but I think all the rooms are the same size etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic comments.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed our all you can eat breakfast and we hope this set you up for a day at the shops. Our check in time is as you say 2pm but, if we can check our guests in any earlier, we are more then happy to do so.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Maybe a little sooner then 10 years time?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
2.6 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
2.9 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
Address: Wilderspool Wood | Intu Trafford Centre, Trafford M17 8WW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Trafford Centre South is located at Intu Trafford Centre. The hotel is in walking distance to all shops and attractions, some of which include Chill Factore, Sky Diving Centre, Barton Square and Event City. Manchester city centre is just 3 miles away with local transport links just on the doorstep. Visit the famous Manchester United foodball stadium which is only a 10 minute trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre Sth Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing