We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice rooms, friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Trafford
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great location, nice rooms, friendly staff.”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is a great hotel which is in the perfect location for the Trafford Centre. It is located only a 5 minute walk at most from the entrance to the centre. Although basic, the rooms here are modern, clean and comfortable. There is a Brewers Fayre attached which provides adequate food and drinks, and has a different themed buffet every night. The staff in both the hotel and bar were friendly and helpful.
There was only one negative point about our stay here - the stench of curry coming from one of the upstairs bedrooms! Everything seemed to be really clean though and the cleaners were working hard so maybe the smell was unavoidable!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JellyTot1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your great comments.

We are more then happy to hear that you found our staff members to be friendly and helpful and we are pleased to hear your stay was a comfortable one.

It is unfortunate that you experience the smell of curry coming from one of the bedrooms. This seems to have been an isolated incident and we can only apologise for this.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    171
    71
    27
    10
See reviews for
204
175
18
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013

It's a budge hotel. Should never be more that £50 for 1 night. And why in this day and age do you have to pay for wi fi in your room?
Half an hour is just to short. On business you need it all the time. You are just taking the .............

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments.

The prices of our rooms do start from as little as £29.00. For the best price, book in advance using our website premierinn.com

We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy about the cost of our WiFi, at Premier inn we do charge a small fee for this service. This is so we can ensure that our WiFi is safe and reliable. It is unfortunate that the half an hour free WiFi was not enough time for you.

We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

A great hotel with fantastic staff they were all very pleasant and polite also very helpful the attached Beefeater provided excellent food and service A short walk to the Trafford centre all in all a great place to stay and shopping on your doorstep

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. Your lovely comments have been past on to the team here and also in the Coach House next door.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next shopping trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013

When booking this hotel, I realised it was near trafford centre but when we arrived it was literally on our doorstep. The staff were amazing and extremely informative, we were going to the MEN arena and they were more than happy to book us a taxi company. They have a bar like restaurant next door where you can get two main meals for ten pounds which was really good too. Would definitely stay here again as only fault was that we kept trying to ring the front desk and could not get through but when my sister went downstairs they were more than helpful with our request.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imanhussain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for your amazing comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We hope you took full advantage of our location and managed to get some shopping done before your concert. We can only apologise for missing your call down to reception, we may have been with another customer.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at this premier inn for one night (couple with our six year old son) to visit the Trafford Centre and Lego land. It's a perfect location, just a few minutes walk. We arrived, got a parking space no problem and were greeted by friendly staff. The room was clean, there was no noise from the car park (as mentioned in another review) and we had no problems at all. The sleep guarantee was pointed out to us on check-in and I wonder why some visitors don't take advantage of this if they find it noisy? I certainly would! That's what it's there for! The staff are there 24hrs for any problems. But we didn't have any problems at all. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family and would stay again. The location is excellent, especially if you have kids. My son didn't mind walking the few minutes to Trafford Centre at all. We didn't eat at the Brewsters as Frankie and Benny's is literally 1 minute round the corner and we found that better value. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeckyRob7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for your great comments regarding your recent stay with us.

It was lovely to hear that you would recommend our hotel to others and trust you took full advantage of our location. We are pleased you didn’t need to take advantage of our Great Night Guarantee but, don’t forget, it’s always there if you ever need it (and we hope you won’t!)

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stay at this hotel for wedding annversay weekend best of both worlds five minute drive to manchester united football staduim for him. 5 min walk out of hotel around the corner to trafford park shopping mall for me . Best sleep ive had this year!! Big thank you to staff ,friendly and helpfull only down fall was he was a liverpool suppoter lol will be back for another stay


  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonyamick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at Trafford Centre South.

We hope you enjoyed your Anniversary weekend and made the most of your stay by visiting old Trafford (although, I hear Anfield is better!) It was a pleasure to hear you achieved your best nights sleep this year with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We have used Premier Inns before and have been more than happy. This one fails on many counts. On arrival car park was full with cars parked on kerbs etc or wherever they could get. Fortunately not raining so carrying luggage in to the hotel was not a problem. This was from an area we we told to park in which is the service and access road to the back of the hotel, which we were assured was covered by a security camera - I eventually found the camera and I think it resembled my webcam more than a decent security camera. Car park issues caused by the hotel and adjoining Brewers Fayre sharing the same space. People obviously having a meal after a trip round the Trafford Centre - no connection with the hotel. Meal in same pub was poor and incredibly noisy - a family pub? more like a creche! We had planned an overnight stay here after meeting friends but gave up with car park noise etc at 2.30am and drove home. If you want a nights sleep as per their advert pick another one and avoid this one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wildcats30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
2.6 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
2.9 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
Address: Wilderspool Wood | Intu Trafford Centre, Trafford M17 8WW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Trafford Centre South is located at Intu Trafford Centre. The hotel is in walking distance to all shops and attractions, some of which include Chill Factore, Sky Diving Centre, Barton Square and Event City. Manchester city centre is just 3 miles away with local transport links just on the doorstep. Visit the famous Manchester United foodball stadium which is only a 10 minute trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre Sth Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing