We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Brilliant weekend”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed at this Premier Inn for one night the 13 April 2013. We had booked two rooms and both were spotless.
It is in a great location for the Trafford Centre, you are able to park in the car and walk a short way from the hotel to the shopping mall.
The lady on reception was really welcoming and nice.
We had breakfast on the Sunday and it was of really good standard, the guys who served us were really nice and good at there job.
We can't wait for another visit to the Trafford Centre and we will definitely stay at this Premier Inn.
Well done to all the staff!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Triggerhappy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us.

It’s great to hear you felt welcomed by our team during your stay and we hope our breakfast set you up for your weekend of shopping.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next shopping trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    170
    69
    27
    10
See reviews for
202
172
18
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
st andrews, scotland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We had never been to Manchester before got completely lost so finding the premier inn was a bit tricky! once i found it we got parked fine and was greeted by a lovely friendly face. Our room was brilliant clean and beds all made up for the kids. ( not like other budget accommodation). It was tea time so we headed to the trafford center which is a 3 min walk away. Got directions from the helpful receptionist. plenty of places to eat but ended up at Carluccio's which was yummy. Back for bed and ask receptionist again about transport links,for tomorrow. she was again very helpful and knowledgeable. Great to have the 30 mins free wifi a day so checked emails then everyone had a great nights sleep. up and headed next door for breakfast. bumped into some of the housekeeping staff who were very nice especially to the kids. Lovely staff and breakfast was lovely. full day away and then back for tea next door, it was curry night and all curries were ok but nothing to write home about. Arrived back at our room to find the door was not shut! Room had been cleaned and tidied and everything was still there so we were very pleased!! Another good night sleep and lovely breakfast. Would defiantly use this hotel again, and recommend it to others. The only thing i can say that is negatives was that the rooms could be better soundproofed, and the bathroom could do with an up date.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank constablejan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests would recommend our hotel to others and we never tire of hearing about our friendly team members. We do have a Great Night’s Sleep Guarantee and it sounds like we managed to for fill this guarantee to yourself and your family.

We hope we can welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel was just as I expected - clean, warm & comfortable. However restaurant attached was quite poor. Breakfast was good, but evening meals were shocking! Over cooked & lukewarm and the kids food was microwaved & stodgy. Luckily loads of other places to eat close-by so no big deal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicolaT731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

It is always nice to hear how our guests find our rooms clean and comfortable. I was sorry to hear of your experience in the attached Brewer Fayre and your comments have been passed on to the management team at the Coach House.

I hope we can welcome you back to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We have Stayed in this Premier Inn four times now and we can't praise them enough. The staff are all lovely, and kind, and so helpful with our autistic son. The Brewers Fayre is also excellent value and staff there were also so helpful. Highly highly recommended to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninjagoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments.

We aim to make our guests feel at home and understand that with an autistic child, this can be challenging for yourself. It was great to read your appreciation for our staff and we look forward to trip number five.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egremont, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was the first time we had stopped in this hotel the reception staff where very helpful and friendly on arrival the rooms where modern and well equipped and the bed was very comfortable, we had a meal in the bar the menu had a good variety on which you could choose from. there was plenty of car park spaces. this hotel is in a great location because it take's you about 3 minutes to walk into the Trafford centre

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comment.

It was nice to hear that you enjoyed your first time staying with us and we were more then happy to hear that you found our rooms to be modern and comfortable. We trust you took advantage of our great location and the convenient short walk to the shopping centre.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on two occasions,once in the summer and again a week before Xmas .The hotel is a two minute walk to the Trafford centre and is an ideal base to get some Xmas shopping done.The adjoining pub is really good and you just walk through reception and it's there, no need to go outside.You have plenty of Carpark spaces and reception staff are very pleasant . You get the normal premier inn rooms and they are clean and comfortable. Will stay here again near Xmas to do my shopping.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank goaaddict2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us over the festive period.

We were happy to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable and our friendly staff are always at hand to help in any way they can.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next shopping trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights with my sister on a shopping trip. excellent location, next to the Trafford centre. Perfect hotel for shopping lovers!! also very close to EventCity. lovely hotel, quiet and comfortable. Lovely food in the restaurant. Beds very comfortable, only complaint would be one of the beds was under the window, very cold draft blowing in. Reception is 24hrs and the receptionists are quite helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GGirlLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments.

A four-day shopping trip sounds like hard work so we’re pleased you found our beds comfortable.

I was sorry to hear you had a draft coming from your window. It has been very windy recently but had we known you were experiencing this problem, we would have done all we could to rectify this for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next shopping trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
2.9 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
Address: Wilderspool Wood | Intu Trafford Centre, Trafford M17 8WW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Trafford Centre South is located at Intu Trafford Centre. The hotel is in walking distance to all shops and attractions, some of which include Chill Factore, Sky Diving Centre, Barton Square and Event City. Manchester city centre is just 3 miles away with local transport links just on the doorstep. Visit the famous Manchester United foodball stadium which is only a 10 minute trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre Sth Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing