We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent in Every Way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent in Every Way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We have Stayed in this Premier Inn four times now and we can't praise them enough. The staff are all lovely, and kind, and so helpful with our autistic son. The Brewers Fayre is also excellent value and staff there were also so helpful. Highly highly recommended to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninjagoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments.

We aim to make our guests feel at home and understand that with an autistic child, this can be challenging for yourself. It was great to read your appreciation for our staff and we look forward to trip number five.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    167
    69
    27
    10
See reviews for
201
171
17
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Egremont, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was the first time we had stopped in this hotel the reception staff where very helpful and friendly on arrival the rooms where modern and well equipped and the bed was very comfortable, we had a meal in the bar the menu had a good variety on which you could choose from. there was plenty of car park spaces. this hotel is in a great location because it take's you about 3 minutes to walk into the Trafford centre

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comment.

It was nice to hear that you enjoyed your first time staying with us and we were more then happy to hear that you found our rooms to be modern and comfortable. We trust you took advantage of our great location and the convenient short walk to the shopping centre.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on two occasions,once in the summer and again a week before Xmas .The hotel is a two minute walk to the Trafford centre and is an ideal base to get some Xmas shopping done.The adjoining pub is really good and you just walk through reception and it's there, no need to go outside.You have plenty of Carpark spaces and reception staff are very pleasant . You get the normal premier inn rooms and they are clean and comfortable. Will stay here again near Xmas to do my shopping.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank goaaddict2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us over the festive period.

We were happy to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable and our friendly staff are always at hand to help in any way they can.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next shopping trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights with my sister on a shopping trip. excellent location, next to the Trafford centre. Perfect hotel for shopping lovers!! also very close to EventCity. lovely hotel, quiet and comfortable. Lovely food in the restaurant. Beds very comfortable, only complaint would be one of the beds was under the window, very cold draft blowing in. Reception is 24hrs and the receptionists are quite helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GGirlLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments.

A four-day shopping trip sounds like hard work so we’re pleased you found our beds comfortable.

I was sorry to hear you had a draft coming from your window. It has been very windy recently but had we known you were experiencing this problem, we would have done all we could to rectify this for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next shopping trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Brilliant location, only a minute's walk from the Trafford center. Very clean, friendly and overall pleasant little hotel with a lovely breakfast. Would recommend it to anyone visting the Trafford center!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minibreakerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your great comments.

We hope you made the most of our location and got plenty of shopping done during your stay. We are always happy to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and we trust you made the most of our all you can eat breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here over the weekend whilst visiting Event City for the weekend. Welcome was warm from James who was helpful giving me directions over the phone to get there. Room was clean and comfortable and the food from the attached restaurant was good.

As far as customer service goes, could not be faulted, James was there when we checked in and then again in the morning when coming down for breakfast. On both occassions he was helpful and cheerful - great advocate for Premier Inn.

Would definitely recommend and stay here again on our next visit to Manchester.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crowesnest16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We never tire from hearing that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and it gives us a great sense of pride to read that one of our team has delivered great customer service. James is an outstanding member of our team here at Trafford Centre South Premier Inn and your kind comments have been received with thanks.

The whole team look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

In writing this review, I bear in mind that the Premier Inns are supposed to give you a basic standard coupled with a reasonable affordable price. I booked this room for us to stay on 7th February 2013 (Room 62) for just one night, and although the price was fantastic - 29 pound room offer, I felt that the room did not measure up to the standards that a basic premier inn was supposed to have. I think, whether it's a luxury high end hotel or low end budget accommodation, cleanliness should be good because people use the rooms day in day out. This hotel was very close to the Trafford centre so obviously ideal location-wise, however there were a few things I noted: there was a smell emanating from somewhere in the room, perhaps the carpet, which I can best describe as like a dirty socks smell. Definitely was not a clean smell. There was mould in the bath sealant areas/between tiles. The anti-slip surface on the floor of the bathtub was visually stained and dirty. Unusually, this was not a mat, but built into and being a part of the bathtub itself. The bathroom fan didn't work, so the steam clouded the whole bathroom. There was a dirty mug and spoon left from the previous inhabitant. In general, these things should have been easily cleaned and kept clean, but the level of cleanliness was poor. In honesty, the next morning when asked if everything was ok, I hesitate to say what I had seen because we were on our way to our holiday destination, I just said "everything was fine" as I didn't have time to go into all the issues I had noticed. In getting such a good price on a hotel room, does that mean that I've agreed to poor cleanliness? Is that a fair trade off because the room was cheap? - absolutely not. Cleanliness affects people's comfort and health, however short a stay and it shouldn't be sacrificed because of the low price of the room. To be fair, I don't believe this is typical of all the Premier Inns, as we left this one to stay at the London Blackfriars Fleet Street one. But the London Premier Inn was only 5 months old, so everything was pretty much brand new. So I would suggest that the Premier Inn in Trafford South should give the rooms a critical look and carry out a good clean?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrisMacG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.
I was sorry to hear that we did not measure up to your expected standards. I do agree that no matter what price you pay for a night at any hotel, the cleanliness should be to a high standard.
Had we been aware of any of the problems you have stated, we would have done all we could to resolve this for you. Our reception is manned 24 hours so we are always at hand to deal with any problems or quires our guests have.
What you experience with the cleanliness of your room is far from our standards and we do hope you accept our heart felt apologies for this.
I hope we can welcome you back in the future and hopefully, we will exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
2.9 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
Address: Wilderspool Wood | Intu Trafford Centre, Trafford M17 8WW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Trafford Centre South is located at Intu Trafford Centre. The hotel is in walking distance to all shops and attractions, some of which include Chill Factore, Sky Diving Centre, Barton Square and Event City. Manchester city centre is just 3 miles away with local transport links just on the doorstep. Visit the famous Manchester United foodball stadium which is only a 10 minute trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre Sth Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing