We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for the Trafford Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Trafford
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Brilliant location, only a minute's walk from the Trafford center. Very clean, friendly and overall pleasant little hotel with a lovely breakfast. Would recommend it to anyone visting the Trafford center!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minibreakerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for your great comments.

We hope you made the most of our location and got plenty of shopping done during your stay. We are always happy to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and we trust you made the most of our all you can eat breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 590 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here over the weekend whilst visiting Event City for the weekend. Welcome was warm from James who was helpful giving me directions over the phone to get there. Room was clean and comfortable and the food from the attached restaurant was good.

As far as customer service goes, could not be faulted, James was there when we checked in and then again in the morning when coming down for breakfast. On both occassions he was helpful and cheerful - great advocate for Premier Inn.

Would definitely recommend and stay here again on our next visit to Manchester.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crowesnest16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We never tire from hearing that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and it gives us a great sense of pride to read that one of our team has delivered great customer service. James is an outstanding member of our team here at Trafford Centre South Premier Inn and your kind comments have been received with thanks.

The whole team look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

In writing this review, I bear in mind that the Premier Inns are supposed to give you a basic standard coupled with a reasonable affordable price. I booked this room for us to stay on 7th February 2013 (Room 62) for just one night, and although the price was fantastic - 29 pound room offer, I felt that the room did not measure up to the standards that a basic premier inn was supposed to have. I think, whether it's a luxury high end hotel or low end budget accommodation, cleanliness should be good because people use the rooms day in day out. This hotel was very close to the Trafford centre so obviously ideal location-wise, however there were a few things I noted: there was a smell emanating from somewhere in the room, perhaps the carpet, which I can best describe as like a dirty socks smell. Definitely was not a clean smell. There was mould in the bath sealant areas/between tiles. The anti-slip surface on the floor of the bathtub was visually stained and dirty. Unusually, this was not a mat, but built into and being a part of the bathtub itself. The bathroom fan didn't work, so the steam clouded the whole bathroom. There was a dirty mug and spoon left from the previous inhabitant. In general, these things should have been easily cleaned and kept clean, but the level of cleanliness was poor. In honesty, the next morning when asked if everything was ok, I hesitate to say what I had seen because we were on our way to our holiday destination, I just said "everything was fine" as I didn't have time to go into all the issues I had noticed. In getting such a good price on a hotel room, does that mean that I've agreed to poor cleanliness? Is that a fair trade off because the room was cheap? - absolutely not. Cleanliness affects people's comfort and health, however short a stay and it shouldn't be sacrificed because of the low price of the room. To be fair, I don't believe this is typical of all the Premier Inns, as we left this one to stay at the London Blackfriars Fleet Street one. But the London Premier Inn was only 5 months old, so everything was pretty much brand new. So I would suggest that the Premier Inn in Trafford South should give the rooms a critical look and carry out a good clean?

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KrisMacG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.
I was sorry to hear that we did not measure up to your expected standards. I do agree that no matter what price you pay for a night at any hotel, the cleanliness should be to a high standard.
Had we been aware of any of the problems you have stated, we would have done all we could to resolve this for you. Our reception is manned 24 hours so we are always at hand to deal with any problems or quires our guests have.
What you experience with the cleanliness of your room is far from our standards and we do hope you accept our heart felt apologies for this.
I hope we can welcome you back in the future and hopefully, we will exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Have just returned from this hotel and sm glad we chose it. it is so close to shopping centre and to legoland which is what we went for. All the staff we came into contact with from front desk to staff in restaraunt they were all friendly and very helpful when you have 2 very excited boys. will def stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us.
We do hope your family enjoyed Legoland and hope you managed to get some shopping in with 2 excited kids!
It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us and we also love to hear that our staff are friendly and helpful.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The hotel is just walking distance to the Trafford Centre. It is near Chill factor, lego land, Aerial extreme. Quite a long walk to Legoland so bring a pram if you decide to walk. Atleast you would be able to see and appreciate whats in Trafford Centre.

There is enough parking in the hotel if not Trafford Centre has loads of parking space. The people at the hotel including the restaurant are very nice and helpful.

We had a goodnight sleep. It was surprisingly quiet even though our room is near the road. Even my son with ASD who moves in our bed in the middle of the night stayed in his own bed over night.

I am glad I have tried staying in Premier Inn for a change even with the mix reviews it got in trip Advisor and overall satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micgela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you for your great comments regarding your recent stay with us.
We were happy to hear you and your family had a goodnights sleep and from the sounds of it, you needed it from all activates that are available.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We always choose this hotel when we are in the area and have stayed at least 3 times during the past year! The hotel's location is fabulous for shopping at the Trafford Centre (only a 5 minute walk away) and is always competitively priced. You know what to get with Premier Inn's and they have never let us down. The rooms are comfortable and bathrooms always clean and fresh looking. The reception staff and also the staff at the adjoining restaurant, are very customer friendly and willing to help you at all times. This Premier Inn is definately, one of our favourites and will it will always be our first choice with visiting the Trafford Centre!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigelandsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Hi Nigel and Sam
Thank you for year great comments, all the staff here are so happy to keep welcoming you back! It’s always great to hear our customers appreciate our clean comfortable rooms and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Great if you like the shops. Hotel typical Premier Inn and you always know what you are going to get which is great. Friendly staff, comfy rooms and food nice in the Brewers Fayre.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you found our rooms comfortable and enjoyed your stay with our friendly staff members. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next shopping trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
2.6 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Media City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel

Address: Wilderspool Wood | Intu Trafford Centre, M17 8WW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Trafford
Price Range: $60 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Trafford Centre South is located at Intu Trafford Centre. The hotel is in walking distance to all shops and attractions, some of which include Chill Factore, Sky Diving Centre, Barton Square and Event City. Manchester city centre is just 3 miles away with local transport links just on the doorstep. Visit the famous Manchester United foodball stadium which is only a 10 minute trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre Sth Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing