We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ralaxing weekend and the bed was awsome.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Trafford
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Stayed at hotel for four nights. Arrived at 2:50am after a long drive.
Check-in was fast and efficient, unpacked and in bed by 3:20am.
Had continental breakfast, good selection of cereals and juices as well as tea or coffee, bread or toast.
Full English breakfast was also available and it looked good.

Bedroom was very clean and comfortable and clean towels were supplied in bathroom each day.

Located within walking distance of the Trafford Centre and also had ample free parking.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timcollinsCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 599 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2011

Got family room for £29.00 but if i would of payed £50+ I still would've been happy.
Really comfortable double bed and single bed, small single pull out bed and a travel cot made up for my little one. Very tidy room upon arrival and pleasant and attentive staff.
brewsters restaurant attached with good food for all and a kids play area which was great. Excellent location for trafford centre and our day out to watch man utd at old trafford which was 5 minutes away. All in all really enjoyed our stay and hotel exceeded my expectations so will defiantely stay again when up this way.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meandtheboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel more than 10 times now and is always our first choice when we come shopping at the Trafford Centre. The location is great (a 5 minute walk to the eating area of the centre) and the staff are always so friendly. They surpassed themselves on this occasion by letting us check in early, which was wonderful and throughout our stay always made sure we were ok. The rooms we feel are a good standard as the Premier Inn's always are for the money. The only thing that let us down this time (and it's only small thing) was the breakfast service the next morning. The hot breakfast was ordered by a waiter as soon as we sat down and then didn't take long to arrive (we were still in the middle of eating cereal/ fruit!!!) They would definately benefit by having a hot buffet style area for the cooked breakfast here, so visitors can choose when they want it. Apart from that though, we will continue staying at this hotel as it is very hard to beat for it's location and friendliness of the staff.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigelandsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2011

We are delighted that your return stay at our hotel was a good one and you received the great service our team here are committed to giving our guests. Thanks for your comments regarding breakfast service, we will ensure your feedback is followed up by the Management Team at our hotel. Thanks for your review we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

I was worried about staying at a premier inn however I was very pleasantly surprised with this one. After taking ages to find it through the maze of Trafford Park, we were greeted with frienfly reception staff.
The room and bathroom were both big and suited us very well. Flat screen tv, tea and coffee making f acilities and a lovely comfy large double bed. Couldn't hear anything from any other guests either or outside. Slept like a baby.
Great location too! Just a two minute walk to the trafford centre.
Would definitely stay there again and as we booked in advance for £29 this was a real bargain.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyRay1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Ideal base for shopping at the Trafford Centre,2Mins walk to the centre.
Room was a dissapointment ,whoever was in room before us had obviously been smoking in it,smell was horendous,mentioned it to man on Reception he said all Premier Inns were non-smoking and if they had known someone was smoking in the room they have a policy of chargeing people a 100pounds.I told him about it because I didnt want him to think it was us .
Also went for a meal in Restaurant on Friday night realised I,d left my lovely scarf in the Restaurant ,went to get it someone had taken it ,asked the Duty Bar Mgr if it had been handed in ,also Reception Mgr they both said nothing had been handed in ,really upset about that , it was my fave scarf .
It sort of put a dampener on the weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sc012g7946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

Stayed for 1 night for me & daughter to go shopping at Trafford Centre (2 minutes walk away) while husband & son went to watch Spurs play Man Uted. First impressions were very good - chap on Reception - I'm not sure but I think his name was Andrew, he was very helpful and friendly. Room - was very nice and clean. Double bed with a single sofa bed for my 12 year old and small camp bed for my 9 year old. Wasnt much room left around the beds but it was only for 1 night. Bathroom was modern and clean. Nice flat screen tv. Tea/coffee making facilities. Very comfy double bed. Ordered a paper for the next morning and it was outside our door by 9 am. The breakfast - what can I say! - absolutely fantastic and very good value. It was approx. £7.50ish each for me and my husband, and the kids ate for free. We served ourselves coffee/tea/juice etc plus cereal/toast etc. however it was waitress service for cooked breakfast, which was cooked to order - and was delicious!

All in all, a very nice Premier Inn in a great location for shopping and football.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joteddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

Stayed for one night for an early Christmas Shopping Trip. Ideal - two minutes walk from Trafford Centre shops. Hotel was clean and reception efficient. Room was spacious and had everything you would expect although the bathroom was a little dated and the cold tap stopped working in the morning. Bed was, as claimed in the adverts, very comfy.
The Brewer's Fayre seemed to be having problems with no food after 9pm (but why eat there when you can go to the Trafford Food Court?) and there was a 15 minute delay on cooked breakfasts, so we didn't bother and went to Costa instead. Also our pre-ordered and paid for Guardian didn't show but reception did refund us the money and gave us a free Express that was delivered in error, so quite helpful and friendly.

Over all a nice little break and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinnieMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trafford hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
2.6 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Sale Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel

Address: Wilderspool Wood | Intu Trafford Centre, M17 8WW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Trafford
Price Range: $77 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Trafford Centre South is located at Intu Trafford Centre. The hotel is in walking distance to all shops and attractions, some of which include Chill Factore, Sky Diving Centre, Barton Square and Event City. Manchester city centre is just 3 miles away with local transport links just on the doorstep. Visit the famous Manchester United foodball stadium which is only a 10 minute trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre Sth Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing