We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wife's Birthday shopping trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This Hotel was of a good standard and very conveniently located to the Trafford Shopping Centre (INTU).

The hotel was very clean, tidy and the staff were excellent in dealing with any questions i.e. access to bus routes, opening times etc. but there was some background road noise in our room (No.109).

Room Tip: Book your meal in the Swinging Bridge Pub well in advance as they do get rather busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to hear that you found our hotel to be of good standard clean and tidy and our helpfull staff were able to assist you with any questions you had. We trust you did take full advantage of our excellent location and made the most of everything the Trafford Centre had to offer.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 465 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

There is a lot of traffic and road works at the junctions in the vicinity, and, although having a sat nav, we actually missed the turning TWICE!!!!
However, the usual friendly greeting made it all worth while.


  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredandmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you for your review. It’s great to hear you received a friendly welcome from our reception team once you finally arrived at the hotel
As you experienced, the traffic can get very busy in and around the Trafford Centre which does not help at the moment with the amount of road works that are happening but hopefully by your next visit to manchester all will be completed.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Good Premier Inn close enough that you can walk to the Trafford Centre. Good rooms and excellent breakfast. There are three Premier Inns around the Trafford Centre and while thgis is teh smallest, its very good value and equal to the other two bigger ones.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_Stamp_Consult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for your fantastic review it is lovely to see you have rated us so high. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and trust you took full advantage of our excellent location and made the most of everything the Trafford Centre had to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Third stay at this hotel as we find it the best at the Trafford centre. Staff friendly and extremely clean each time we have stayed. 5 mins walk to the Trafford centre. Eaten in the restaurant and no problems. Breakfast is great value when kids eat free. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for your excellent review. it's a pleasure to hear that you have already stayed three times with ourselves and that you found our bedrooms to be extremely clean and you found our staff friendly. Like you said, our all the can eat breakfast is served in the Table Table restaurant next door and under 16s get their breakfast for free with an adults premier breakfast. which is great value.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your fourth visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I could hardly fault my stay but it is misleading to think that such value can be obtained for 29 pounds. It is certainly not the norm. Could do with a more extensive menu but as there are a range of restaurants at the Trafford Centre
not an issue

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us
We were sorry to hear that you feel the price paid for your stay had been misleading. Our prices do vary from day to day as we try to stay one step ahead of the competition. For the best possible price, we recommend booking in advance online.
We hope to welcome you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We chose this hotel because it is a 5 minute walk to / from the Trafford Centre. The bathroom was modern, clean and the shower was very good. We had a room at the back, so it was very quiet during the night and we had a good night sleep. The next day we went to Manchester United stadium by taxi and it cost us £8. The continental breakfast was good, even though it was not cheap. We did not eat at the Table Table restaurant next door, so I can't comment on that.
We paid £50 for the room and were happy about our stay. The room was a bit too warm for us, but we opened the window and it cooled down. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet night avoid the front rooms because of noisy traffic and busy roads nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TouristsfromChorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Thank you for you review.
We never tire from hearing of our guests stay and we’re glad to hear you had a good quiet nights sleep and also managed to book it at a great rate. As you said we’re in an excellent location for a short walk to the Trafford Centre whether its for a days shopping or a meal out.
We look foward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Room was dark, bed was adequate, traffic noise was intrusive, barely scrapes by the guarantee in my view! A total rip of at £135. I could have booked Malmaison for 35 more. Breakfast is not even available when you need it. Poor experience


Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
2.5 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
2.6 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel

Address: 18-20 Trafford Boulevard | Urmston, M41 7JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Trafford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
Price Range: $67 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Load up on the latest fashions at the intu Trafford Centre, just a ten minute walk down the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre Nth Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing