We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Event City visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Event City visit”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My friend and I stayed at the Premier Inn as it was close to Event City. The hotel was up to the usual high standard with clean, spacious rooms, easy parking, and within easy distance of Event City. The bathroom was very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful, making us feel welcome and respected. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 947Christine_B_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thankyou for your great comments regarding your stay with ourselves
We are glad you found us to be in a excellent location for your event which is in easy walking distance to Event City.
We never tire of hearing about your great comments regarding our bedrooms being up to an excellent standard and our team members providing a great friendly service .
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    125
    35
    18
    9
See reviews for
165
122
11
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed in room 118 and it's very badly located right above where the smokers congregate from the pub. Loud late in to the night. If you stay here ask to be as far from the pub as possible as to stay away from the noise.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at this premier inn, on approach lovely looking very well maintained on the outside nice and clean.
When I walked into the hotel I was greater by the receptionist Allison I think her name was, big smile very welcoming, 10/10 polite and was great to telling you the best places to visit.
The hotel room, lovely very clean everything you require for a short stay the only complaint with the room was the heating, it was quite a cold few days so obviously the heating was turned on but unfortunately the heating would click back down to a very low temperature which made it a little uncomfortable at night when you have a thin duvet on.
Can't pick any faults with the rooms 1st night was £29 but on a Saturday the price was £97 big difference but was right outside the malls so can't complain to much, would like to see a smaller price for the second night when you get the first for £29 you expect a slight increase for a Saturday but not £68.
The table table resteraunt... Breakfast was nice all you can eat and help yourself, evening meal was a little less enjoyable food wasn't to nice and you had to ask the staff for a steak knife, sauces etc, when I was having a pot of tea I asked for some more hot water the waiter had a look of annoyance on his face which slightly annoyed me.
We were sat in a tiny crammed corner where my seat had a lamp right behind it and left me no room to move and I lost count of how many times I hit the lamp by accident and knocked my head, not the best use of space.
Overall nice stay but needs to work on the heating for the room and a little more work on the food side, but would stay again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffani4125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Booked this hotel for a birthday surprise for our daughter who is disabled. Staff where very helpful and understanding and did their very best to do what they could to make our stay very comfortable. The rooms are excellent, very clean, very bright and has everything one needs to make our stay comfortable. Including WiFi ( first 30mins free) and tea and coffee facilities. And so reasonably priced. Will defiantly stay here again. And within walking distance of the Trafford shopping centre.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed here for two nights on business. When it became apparent myself and my colleague were going to arrive well ahead of schedule we called ahead to ask if we could possibly check in early. This was not a problem and Alison on reception booked us both in quickly with the only proviso of arriving early being the warning Housekeeping are still working so be aware there may be stuff in the corridors.

The lift is quite small, the housekeeping staff were very friendly, always saying good morning / afternoon (we were working very early so were back at hotel for breakfast mid morning). The attached pub / restaurant has a good menu selection with friendly staff.

There was a manhole cover in the road directly outside the hotel which clearly needs urgent work as it in incredibly noisy.........

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing away from the road, lorries passing at all hours and there is a manhole cov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2014

great hotel close to trafford centre and bus routes into manchster only problem we had woken up with traffic noise but being next to main rd cant complain have used hotel before and would use again staff friendly

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pughey36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. It sounds like you took full advantage of our fantastic location and hopefully got plenty of shopping done during your stay. We are glad you found our staff friendly which we are always available 24 hours a day and are more then happy to help were we can.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2013

excellent location for the trafford centre

staff couldn't do enough for you, very helpful and pleasant in reception and in restaurant

room was clean and comfortable, couldn't fault it

overall would definitely stay again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heather211067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thankyou for your recent comments regarding your stay with ourselves
We are glad you found us to be in a excellent location for the Trafford Centre which does contain everything you could possibly require for both shopping and leisure all under one roof.
We never tire of hearing about our team members providing great service and we are always happy to help as much as we can to make your stay more enjoyable.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

May I take this opportunity to wish you a Merry Christmas and all the very best for the New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
2.8 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel
Address: 18-20 Trafford Boulevard | Urmston, Trafford M41 7JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
#4 Family Hotel in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Load up on the latest fashions at the intu Trafford Centre, just a ten minute walk down the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre Nth Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing