We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could'nt Ask For More”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Could'nt Ask For More”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Location was brill, we were doing a shop till you drop weekend so right outside the Trafford Center was ideal. The rooms were very clean and a good size the staff very helpful and friendly. I could not have asked for more. Oh yes and it was a good price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Andrea. I would like to take this opportunity in thanking you for your great response regarding your stay with us at Premier Inn Trafford Centre North. Its is always great to hear that our guests enjoy their stay with us and you also found us to be in a great location for your shopping weekend. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    131
    37
    19
    9
See reviews for
176
127
11
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2013

nice rooms bed felt comfy but after lying in a while they became like boards so was aching all night
but the staff was very friendly and helpful
location excellent for where i needed to be
overall good

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. At premier inn we aim to provide our guests with a comfortable stay and we are aware beds are down to personal preference. I hope it does not deter you from choosing us in the future . It is great to hear that you felt our team was helpful and friendly during your stay with us as we look forward to welcoming you back. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redcar
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one night 9/5/13 before a flight from Manchester airport.( only 10 minutes to the airport) Unbelievable value at £29, free parking, 2x double beds in the room, which were very comfy. The staff were excellent without being intrusive, if you are looking for short stay I would definitely recommend this Premier Inn.

Room Tip: Send an email just before you go for any special requests
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedcarGooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests would recommend our hotel to others and that they have enjoyed their stay with us. I will pass on your comments regarding the staff as they are always at hand to help in any way they can. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We have stayed at the West just done the road many times and chose to spend the new yea there, also opposite Old Trafford. We use Premier Inns all the time, this one was quite disapointing in comparing!! Childs cot was poor and hard to the extent he was on the floor so we asked for a quilt!! Room was terribly small for all of us, something we are not used to from Premier inns and like I said, we use them all the time. Noisy road outside most of the night, but bearable, maybe better to put families at the back! Breakfast good value, not the most up to date Premier in tho!! Quite disapointing!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aly612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that at we take all feedback seriously and we would like the opportunity to investigate these issues further. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Myself and a colleague were booked in for three nights. After the first night we both asked to change the room because the noise from the road kept us both awake. Alison at the front desk managed to eventually get us moved to the back of the hotel which was much better. I've stayed here a few times and always found the hotel and the restaurant pretty good. Staff all round are great, with a special mention to Alison at hotel reception who is always helpful and managed to find alternative rooms for me and my colleague even though the hotel was full first thing that morning. Rooms not as good as the Trafford West along the road but food is better and much more comfortable bar and restaurant area. Also handy for the Trafford Centre.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OohhMatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear about your first nights stay however I am pleased that we was able to move rooms for yourself and your colleague for the rest of your stay. I wil pass on your nice comments to Allison and the Table table restuarant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed at the Premier inn North Trafford centre and had an enjoyable experience. We purchased the meal deal and were not disappointed.
The breakfast were as good as any we have previously had at any premier inns
The only negative was the bed was not the most comfortable we have slept in you could feel the springs of the mattress digging in to your body.
All in all though highly recommend this PI

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter67Davo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.
We were pleased you had a enjoyable experience with us and I will pass on your comments to the Table Table restuarant however it is dissappointing that you did not have a great nights sleep.
I would therefore would like to discuss this matter with you. If you could contact me on 0161 749 4180 it would be very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel was noisy and we found the bed uncomfortable we were given a double rather than a twin bed room. To tired to move.
The staff were very pleasant.
Was glad to get home for a decent nights sleep.!!






  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyprusclaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that at we take all feedback seriously and we would like the opportunity to investigate these issues further. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
2.5 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
2.6 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel
Address: 18-20 Trafford Boulevard | Urmston, Trafford M41 7JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Trafford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Load up on the latest fashions at the intu Trafford Centre, just a ten minute walk down the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre Nth Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing