We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Premier Inn I have stayed in!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Premier Inn I have stayed in!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed here for a girls shopping trip and theatre break. The hotel is across the road from the trafford centre, it is very handy for all the shops and restaurants. We were a group on five ladies, the hotel was very secure and the staff very welcoming. The reception staff are really nice they even directed us to the Lowry Outlet Mall on our second day, which I would reccommend. We took a taxis to the theare around £9 each way which is good if there is a group of you. Breakfast was lovely, continental stuff is self serve and your order your cooked breakfast. Rooms were lovely, heating and tv all free. Hotel is small which is great we felt as if the staff got to know us.

Room Tip: Trafford facing rooms get the sun in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    125
    35
    18
    9
See reviews for
165
122
11
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

You cant beat Premier Inn, you always know that the standards will be high and the staff are always friendly. Premier Inn have three sites by the Trafford Centre all of which are ideal for shopping visits and a stop over. The food is good and the rooms and restaurant are always clean. The Trafford centre North site is smaller than the Trafford Centre West and proabaly a bit more cosy but no matter which site you choose, none of them will disappoint you!

Room Tip: With Premier Inn's "Good Night Guarantee" no matter what room you choose, it will alwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianUK17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Unfortunately the breakfast let you down. Nice hotel, great night's sleep but the 'Eat as much as you like' breakfast was disappointing. Had to wait 20 minutes for breakfast 'Because everybody had decided to come down at 9.00'. Obviously can't cope. The food selection was poor and there was no hot buffet to viwe and make your cooked selection. You have to order it and it's brought out to you. Food was tepid and the bacon was as cold as the restaurant manager's reception. Premier Inn, you take payment for the meals you advertise. Your hotel receptionist took my complaint on board and said she would pass it on. Pity your Good Night Guarantee doesn't extend to your breakfasts too. Disappointed. I don't recommend you book here if you are expecting the lavish breakfast that Premier Inn advertise and do provide in their other hotels.
It was good of you to re-room a relative on the same day because room 210 had a very bad smell.

Room Tip: No hot buffet breakfast available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We originally parked up outside the very impressive Manchester Trafford Centre West hotel, only to discover we were actually around the corner in a smaller, less impressive hotel. However we only paid £19 (a special Christmas Shopping offer), and couldn't have been happier. The room was very comfortable, the bed was huge and the bathroom had a very spacious bath and good strong shower. If I had to state a negative the only thing I could say would be that our room, being front facing, had a lot of traffic noise. This didn't affect my husband at all, he slept like a log all night, but I'm a lighter sleeper, so I was more aware of it, but the noise wasn't terrible, we're just not used to traffic noise where we live. Would definitely recommend this hotel, we were pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poundies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Another PI very convenient for the delights(!) of the Trafford Centre. Usual decent breakfast/beds/pillows/hot water. TV has its external inputs nobbled so whilst you can plug in your laptop/etc there is no way to select that input.Quite a small travelodge. Adjacent TableTable restaurant seems to have a decent menu but I didn't use it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robwks7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Had a great 2 days, staff very very friendly, comfortable well equiped room. Brilliant nights sleep, would definatley recommend to a friend. Excellent value for money, if we are ever going to manchester we will stop here again providing its not a long stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Rooms and reception staff very good but would not rate food or staff in the restaurant no cash then you cannot eat even if you are staying over night so how many people carry lots of cash nowadays the stay over night was good slept we'll tv good selection but stay was tarnished by the staff in restaurant

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamsltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre South Hotel
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
2.8 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel
Address: 18-20 Trafford Boulevard | Urmston, Trafford M41 7JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
#4 Family Hotel in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Load up on the latest fashions at the intu Trafford Centre, just a ten minute walk down the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre Nth Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre North Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing