We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Fun!”

Airkix Indoor Skydiving Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We're right next to the Chill Factore indoor ski slope, opposite the Trafford Centre, and less than 4 miles from the city centre. You really can fly, in a safe, fun way. Come along and find out for yourself.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Fun!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

I have to say I quite anxious before I arrived for my free fall flight which was a gift from a friend.
When I arrived and saw the set up I relaxed a little then after our preflight briefing with Cez I felt further assured of the safety.
Two one minute sessions does not sound much but I can vouch for the complete feeling of exhilaration . . . Especially on the high flying set in the second flight.
Don't hesitate . . . Book it today and have a great time!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank georginac1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

716 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    543
    115
    30
    12
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for skydivers and non-skydivers alike”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Great way to practice and progress skydiving freefall skills, but also a fantastic experience for people with no interest in skydiving. The amazing staff and their friendly nature is what got this an excellent rating.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Oisin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrexham
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Indoor sky dive at Manchester Trafford Centre Airkix”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

This was a fab experience for my family. 4 adults had an amazing experience even though only a short time but an awesome time. DVD a bonus, free facebook photos to download or purchase and the option of the £5 high airbourne experience well worth it, accept for my husband who chickened out at the last second lol. Well done to the experienced sky divers who put on a fast paced acrobatic show for us. Fabulous.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank WrexhamLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“£52 for 2 minutes! Way too expensive”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Not worth the money, just been today and my son was very disappointed that he only had 2 minutes. They say it's an hour but you only "fly" for 2 minutes, the rest is watching others. You have to pay an extra £5 to fly high. Very poor value for money.

Helpful?
3 Thank gary n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
568 reviews
202 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Highly recommended adrenaline activity...”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

This isn't the first time I've been to Airkix Manchester... But thought it was about time I wrote a review. Easily accessible from the motorway junction to the Trafford Centre, this indoor skydiving is amazing. It can at first glance seem a little expensive, but you get a huge bang for your buck, and it will leave you coming back for more.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Thebates22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Airkix Indoor Skydiving Manchester also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing