We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paul from Doncaster returning home for a visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paul from Doncaster returning home for a visit”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

All the staff very attentive and friendly staff members all are a credit to yourselves, My mother joined us for dinner in the hotels restaurant and was made to feel like a guest herself. Excellent stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,104
    439
    129
    37
    29
See reviews for
616
502
66
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Came to stay in Manchester for the marathon in April and found a little gem in this premier inn very clean and very helpful staff who couldn't do enough when the travel cot was broken we had a new one in minutes ! Breakfast was very good and did porridge for us runners on the morning ! Will stay again next time I'm in Manchester

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed at this hotel on 18th-20th july for a much needed break away from home. After our long drive up from kent, we were made to feel extremely welcome by the staff member, told us everything we needed to know regarding food and drink areas and service options. Me being a man utd fan i requested a view of old trafford stadium, i got this without any hesitation which i was pleased about, the rooms were a great size, bed was like heaven, so comfortable!! Cleaniness was outstanding. Me and my gf dont know much of trafford so asking for directions from staff was fine, told us where to go with the easiest and accurate routes. The hotel isnt a far walk from anywhere in trafford either, so if you have tired legs your be fine. I work in customer service myself so i expect good service, i recieved it at this hotel. Great value, great location, great staff. Highly recommended!! No doubt i will be returning

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014

If you are looking for a place to stay with very good location, friendly staff, good food and just a short walk to many attractions. Premier in Old Trafford is the place. My family really had a good time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pius U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Booked for 1 night 19th July. On arrival speedy check in, room was clean, and spacious for 3 of us. The bed was absolutely the most comfortable i have ever slept in , choice of soft or firm pillows, extra towels, huge hairdryer not the little travel ones, tea and coffee, tv with loads of channels. Absolutely very impressed. Breakfast was amazing, so much to choose from and costa coffee!! Breakfast staff were super friendly and helpful, the chef himself smiled and said hello!! The waitress went and got a jug of soya milk for my daughter's coffee. Croissants, crumpets, muffins, toast, cereal you name it, you could have it!! Reception staff very helpful and friendly. Actually did not want to leave, wished we booked an extra night and skipped school/work next day.
Will always use premier inn from now on.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarageoleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel is perfect and in an amazing location right beside Old Trafford. You literally walk across the road to the stadium. Bus outside goes Picadilly/Trafford Centre. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We didn't book breakfast but when I wanted to buy a croissant and orange juice for my daughter they gave it to us free of charge.


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for two nights earlier on this week. The hotel was well located for Media City and other local attractions. The hotel check in process seemed to take forever and so many questions to answer, this part was a real pain, other than that the staff where all super friendly and I really can't knock it at all in fact I'd recommend it. Great value for money, friendly staff, parking on site and a super comfortable night's sleep - well done Premier Inn - keep up the great work.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.1 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
0.4 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chesters Hotel and Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Victoria Warehouse Hotel
Victoria Warehouse Hotel
#3 of 3 in Stretford
345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Address: Sir Alex Ferguson Way, Trafford M17 1WS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Trafford
#1 Family Hotel in Trafford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get closer to the drama at our very own 'Theatre of Dreams' - Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford. Literally just over the road from the world-famous stadium, and with great views of it to. You're also in the perfect spot for shopping, shows, cricket or just chilling out. Indulge in some retail therapy at the Trafford Centre or Salford Quays. Catch the action at Lancashire Cricket Club, or visit the Imperial War Museum North. Stay with us and support your team at Old Trafford Stadium. Win, lose or draw, you can rely on extra-comfy beds, spacious rooms and a great night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel Trafford
Manchester Premier Inn
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing