We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The place was too clean and too safe for the family
And the rooms was too nice although it was a bit small for family but overall it should be fine. Also the room was too warm which made the sleep a bit hard

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eman E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.

Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always open should you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,804)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,089 - 1,095 of 1,804 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

Having stayed in various premier Inns this is another to our list and I have to say one of the best! First time we have had a family room, not on the ground floor facing the Car Park and Beds all in a row and one not shoved against the wall!
Also nice reception area, with sofas and seats plus a second bar showing football which made my son a happy boy!
As ever room clean, towels changed and bed made up everyday for our three night stay.
Ten minute walk from Metro - ideal for both football and cricket fans as both Old Traffords on route.
This was also the perfect location for the Greater Manchester Marathon, for both runners and spectators.
Thyme restaurant and bar also very good! Staff excellent. Big well done for them being geared up for the marathon - open at 5:30am on the Sunday and plenty porridge for all the runners!
Would reccomend and would definately stay here again, extremely good value for money!

Room Tip: Fourth floor canal side - great views
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachie966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.

Its great that you really enjoyed your visit with us, we are lucky in our location having so many amenities nearby.

I am pleased that it was a good trip and we do hope to see you again in the near future.
Again thank you for taking the time to review the hotel as great feedback helps to motivate the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

My wife and I had not stayed in this hotel for over 10 years and discovered that it is now under new ownership as a part of the Premier Inn chain. We were visiting Old Trafford for a Premiership soccer game and wanted somewhere close to the stadium to make it easier for my wife to cope since an illness a few years ago left her with a slight impairment. So, we chose this hotel and booked an 'easy access' room on the ground floor with a wet area.

With Premier Inns you get what you pay for - no complaints there! There are no wake-up calls, no daily papers, no room safe (etc.) but the rooms are clean, comfortable and of an adequate size. There was a refreshments tray and a small screen TV in the room, sufficient hangers and drawer space for short stays. The room was quite quiet in the evenings so sleep was not interrupted, even with being on the ground floor.

The bathroom fittings worked well and were well maintained, though we did experience a problem with the toilet flush which we reported on departure.

The staff at this hotel are excellent and we received a warm, friendly welcome followed by first class service throughout our stay. (There was an inexplicable and frustrating delay regarding our check-in to room 6, but we quickly forgot about that.

We did stay in our room one cold afternoon to rest but found we had no heating nor hot water until it came on at 6.00 pm. This was strange, we thought!

The range of hot and cold food at breakfast, all freshly prepared, was excellent. The evening 'Meal Deal' represented great value for money with plenty on the menu from which to choose.

I cannot think of a better or more convenient place for a Manchester United supporter to stay and I would recommend it without hesitation. Moreover, it's not far to walk to the metro for the city centre or to visit the regenerated Salford Quays and Media City.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manxtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.

Its great that you really enjoyed your visit with us, we are lucky in our location having so many amenities nearby. I’m glad the food and beverage department didn't disappoint you and you enjoyed the breakfast.

I am pleased that it was a good trip and we do hope to see you again in the near future.
Again thank you for taking the time to review the hotel as great feedback helps to motivate the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed here for three nights for the Greater Manchester Marathon. Ideally located for this event and with the tram stop close by it didnt take long to get into the city either. Very friendly and helpfull staff on check in. Bar/Restuarant staff also helpful and friendly and food there decent. Would be absolutely perfect if you were looking for somewhere to stay for a Utd game with Old Trafford literally across the road or for the cricket with its ground about 10 mins walk away.

Rooms were clean, tidy and the beds extremely comfortable.

All in all would definately recommend and we would certainly stay here again in future when visiting Manchester.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulL577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.

I am pleased that it was a good trip and we do hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for The Greater Manchester Marathon 2014.
Location is perfect - Short walk to exchange quay tram station & 5 min walk to Old Trafford.
Really clean nice hotel - great breakfast choice ( opened early on morning of marathon )
All staff really Friendly.
Would def return

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Loughgalwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.

Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always open should you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed here prior to husband doing charity marathon on Sunday, checkin was quick as we had done it on line the day before, staff here are really friendly, we were allocated a family room 124 which was immaculately clean(as a nurse I like theatre clean) and modern, our daughter loved her bed, unfortunately the room overlooked the main road and traffic noise was particular high which worried us as we needed

a good nights sleep prior to running the next day, I did ring reception and spoke to the lovely girl that had checked us in, she did say that we could be moved but unfortunately they had a group of revellers booked in the high floor rooms and we could be disturbed by them, she recommended we would be better staying we're we were, which we did but unfortunately all had a poor nights sleep due to the traffic noise, breakfast here was great and restaurant staff could not do enough for you, we would recommend people to stay here as staff so friendly, we would stay again but would check allocation of room especially if staying over for an event.

Room Tip: Not at the back overlooking main road
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilybetYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am sorry the traffic noise stopped you from having a good nights sleep. Our nights team do regular patrols through the course of the evening in line with our quiet time campaign.This makes people aware that if they are being loud the noise disturbs our other guests and hopefully they will be more considerate. I am very happy to hear that noise outside hasn't stopped you from saying that you would stay with us again.

I will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed here for one night whilst at an event at The Point - Lancashire Cricket Club. The rooms were lovely and clean, car parking plentiful and the staff very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelcarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.

Brilliant to see we made your stay so comfortable and I will look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.1 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.4 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
0.3 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
0.4 mi away
Chesters Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel

Address: Sir Alex Ferguson Way, Trafford M17 1WS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Trafford
#1 Family Hotel in Trafford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
Price Range: $68 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get closer to the drama at our very own 'Theatre of Dreams' - Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford. Literally just over the road from the world-famous stadium, and with great views of it to. You're also in the perfect spot for shopping, shows, cricket or just chilling out. Indulge in some retail therapy at the Trafford Centre or Salford Quays. Catch the action at Lancashire Cricket Club, or visit the Imperial War Museum North. Stay with us and support your team at Old Trafford Stadium. Win, lose or draw, you can rely on extra-comfy beds, spacious rooms and a great night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel Trafford
Manchester Premier Inn
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing