We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weekend stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“weekend stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

excellent service will stay here again, easy parking nice rooms, location for city centre is on a bus route which is outside the hotel and hotel is right opposite old trafford football ground for all you footie fans1










  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.

Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always open should you return.

With Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,058
    408
    118
    34
    25
See reviews for
579
475
60
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stroud
Level Contributor
97 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed at this hotel again for match just across the road at Old Trafford, the rooms are comfortable, a good nights sleep guaranteed and service is excellent. Buffet type breakfast was one of the best and minor details from Premier such as text enquiring if travel/satnav details required together with online check in are terrific and all this from a budget hotel, at the price we paid I have no hesitation on giving a 5# rating.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cotswoldgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your "five star rating" and your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us.
Brilliant to see we made your stay so comfortable and I will look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Again thank you for taking the time to review the hotel as great feedback helps to motivate the team.

With Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melksham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed at the Old Trafford Premier Inn for two nights in February 2014. We have stayed at a couple of Premier Inns, but this one by far is our favourite. Our room was lovely and clean, and the view we had was of Old Trafford which was amazing. The staff at the hotel were all very pleasant and polite! You feel very welcome. We only booked our two nights because of our tour at Old Trafford, but we are so pleased we booked this hotel. It was our first time away with our 8 month old son, and the only thing that was a slight issue was the blanket on the travel cot not a sheet, it was quite rough so we had to have him in the bed with us. But we know for next time to bring a sheet :) we advise anyone to have a visit to Old Trafford and stay at the Old Trafford premier Inn.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xchelsea114x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford and for writing such an excellent review. I am so happy we made you feel welcome and It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback from the guests that have been staying with us.

Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always open should you return.

With Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed at this hotel 14th - 17th Feb 2014. The Man United football stadium is literally across the road.
It's £5 in a taxi to deansgate - check out the comedy club! Bus stop across the road X50 Takes you to the Trafford Centre £2.20pp. A 10minute walk to the Lowery outlet mall and next to that is Coronation Street and the Voice studio. Can't comment on the restaurant because it was closed for a refurb, they provided a continenal breakfast which was good.

The hotel itself it what you would expect from a Premier Inn. The staff were nice and friendly, especially Alex - was chatting away when I went down for breakfast one morning. The rooms are decent, showers are amazing as always.

Unfortunity on this occasion the slogan "Best night sleep guaranteed" didn't live up to that. Both me and my partner didn't sleep too good and both had sore backs in the morning, bed wasn't very comfortable - very unusual as I normally find I sleep well in these hotels.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay however I am sorry to hear that you found the bed uncomfortable. We strive to deliver a great nights sleep for every guest and the bed is an essential part of this.

Please don't hesitate to contact me on 0161 873 8899 if you wish to discuss this further.

With kind regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Excellent service from arrival to departure. Hotel perfectly situated for attending old Trafford, 200 metres max distance. Breakfast was good value and my don ate free which is a nice touch. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex C, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a few comments with regards to your stay here at Manchester Old Trafford.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your breakfast and you took advantage of our free childrens breakfast. I am happy to hear that you will definately back and we would lover to welcome you back in the near future.

Again thank you for writing a review about your stay its always good to have great feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chorley
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Having stayed in quite a few Premier Inns, I know what to expect, good value for money, basically good hotels. This is the best, great reception, good bar, huge side room with huge screen with the football on, and I thought the room was just a little better than the normal Inn. I stayed here in 1999 when I think it was called The Golden Tulip, and I just feel the rooms are a little different than the standard ones. Loved the free parking, and having the security checking that I was staying in the hotel before parking the car, lots of space though we arrived at 12.30, match kicked off at 4pm, so I did notice after the game, couldnt see many spaces. No early check in as no room was ready but didnt matter, we were going for a few beers anyway. Good nights sleep, though the alcohol probably helped, and we took advantage of the 12 noon check out, both my Son and I a bit rough after consuming lots more beer in city centre at night.Quick mention of the taxis outside the hotel after the match, we asked a few how much, nothing less than £15 into Chinatown. Pity, as its £8-£9 from Chinatown to Old Trafford, so they didnt get my custom, we walked to Exchange Quay to get the metro, about 8 min walk from the hotel.Will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chorleyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Fantastic! Thank you so much for taking the tiume to write such a brilliant review. It's great to hear that we are your "favourite".
I’m pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a good time.
On a match day there are many different taxi companies from all over Manchester that try to get the football fans custom. Many of our residents going on to somewhere after the football call back into the hotel and order a taxi from our reception. We have a regular taxi comany we use that will not take advantage and overcharge.
Hopefully we will see you again in the near future and the next time you visit our bar and restaurant will have had its refurb.
Again thank you for taking the time to review the hotel as great feedback helps to motivate the team.

With kind regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Had a fantastic experience at the Premier inn, Manchester Old Trafford. The Hotel was superb, staff were excellent, room was clean, warm and very comfortable. The location of the hotel was excellent and I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here with us at Manchester Old Trafford. I am so pleased that you had a "great experience".

Brilliant to see we made your stay so comfortable and I will look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Again thank you for taking the time to review the hotel as great feedback helps to motivate the team.

With Kind Regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.1 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Address: Sir Alex Ferguson Way, Trafford M17 1WS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Trafford
#1 Family Hotel in Trafford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get closer to the drama at our very own 'Theatre of Dreams' - Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford. Literally just over the road from the world-famous stadium, and with great views of it to. You're also in the perfect spot for shopping, shows, cricket or just chilling out. Indulge in some retail therapy at the Trafford Centre or Salford Quays. Catch the action at Lancashire Cricket Club, or visit the Imperial War Museum North. Stay with us and support your team at Old Trafford Stadium. Win, lose or draw, you can rely on extra-comfy beds, spacious rooms and a great night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel Trafford
Manchester Premier Inn
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing