We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very accommodating”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here at the tail end of our two week vacation and it was very comfortable and inviting. The breakfast spread is excellent and all the staff were extremely helpful! We checked in close to midnight and the person at the front desk was very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebaltensperger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford.
A massive thank you for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback about the guests that have been staying with us.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast. Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always welcome should you return.

With Kind Regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,104
    439
    129
    37
    29
See reviews for
616
502
66
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A really good standard Premier Inn. Needs 24hr free wifi though. The bar is open until 1 am so we had plenty of time to unwind with drinks after returning from our concert. Hotel was very clean and had plenty of parking

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjb1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford.
A massive thank you for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback about the guests that have been staying with us.

Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always welcome should you return.

Kind Regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Myself and a friend stayed here when we were attending a Robbie Williams concert at the Etihad Stadium.The hotel was really clean and fresh and the receptionists were so kind and helpful.
We checked in at 4.30pm and asked about taxis to the stadium but were told that the hotel had put on minibuses to go to the concert for £3 per person. We were chuffed with this as a taxi was £18. What a lovely touch! We realised that we didn't have time to eat out before the concert and the receptionist kindly gave is a takeaway menu to order to our room while we got ready. Another welcome touch to a great stay.
We arrived back at 1am to a very comfortable room and slept so well as it was so quiet.
The breakfast was excellent and lovely and hot.
All for the bargain price of £83 for the two of us. Cannot fault our stay here in the slightest. Will definitely be back if visiting Manchester again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LyndaCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford.
A massive thank you for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback about the guests that have been staying with us.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast.Are you thinking about staying with us again? There are lots of family attractions in the area to keep the children happy during the school holidays. I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always welcome should you return.

With Kind Regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is my first stay at a Premier Inn and to say I was impressed was an understatement. The whole place was spotless. Rooms were decorated to a good standard, bed was lovely, Lenny Henry's telling the truth.We stayed there as we had been to the Robbie Williams concert and when we got back at midnight we were starving, so the guy on the desk sorted us out with a Domino's menu, which was very much appreciated. I have to say that the management should be very proud of the staff on duty 21st and 22nd June as they were all lovely. The breakfast was fabulous, everything you could want and as much. It was very busy but the staff worked so hard to keep everything stocked up. I shall never worry about staying at one again in fact it will be the first thing I check out when going away in England.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibizadays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford.
A massive thank you for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback about the guests that have been staying with us.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast. Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always welcome should you return.

With Kind Regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Very Clean room. Lovely food great helpful and pleasant staff , gave us great info on travel, buses/routes/prices. The staff in restaurant were very pleasant. Hotel has nice views of Salford quays and good views of Mufc ground .. Great for you utd fans

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorklover_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford.
A massive thank you for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback about the guests that have been staying with us.

Are you thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always welcome should you return.

With kind regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Codsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We chose Premier Inn as, unlike other chains, they have family rooms (double and a couple of singles for the kids). The online booking is easy as is check in. The hotel itself is a large modern job, right infront of Man U's stadium. You get large (ish) rooms with proper bathrooms which are wonderfully clean. The parking is on a private enclosed area and the rooms are quiet enough.
The restaurant is very well run, we were lucky enough to get a fabulous host looking after our family for 2 days, breakfast and dinner. He came from Dublin and he really gave the restaurant a touch of caring, professionalism, 10/10.
All in all, booking and check in great, rooms great, staff brilliant (forgot to mention the west Indian lady in the restaurant who is welcoming, interested and a credit to the hotel), food very good with great service.
At this price you will not get anything near as good as this hotel.
We will stay here next time we are in Manchester.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford.
A massive thank you for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback about the guests that have been staying with us.

Are you thinking about staying with us again? There are lots of family attractions in the area to keep the children happy during the school holidays. I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always welcome should you return.

With Kind Regards
Denise Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Overnight stay in Manchester with my partner, warm welcome at front desk, room very clean and airy. Bed a little uncomfortable but all in all well worth it. Location great as very close to The Lowry where we were heading. Lots of eating places nearby if you require. A definite re-visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay here at Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford.
A massive thank you for writing such an excellent review. It’s great for our staff to hear such positive feedback about the guests that have been staying with us.

Thinking about staying with us again? I would just like to ensure you that our doors are always welcome should you return.

Best Regards
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.1 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
0.4 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chesters Hotel and Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Victoria Warehouse Hotel
Victoria Warehouse Hotel
#3 of 3 in Stretford
345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Address: Sir Alex Ferguson Way, Trafford M17 1WS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Trafford
#1 Family Hotel in Trafford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get closer to the drama at our very own 'Theatre of Dreams' - Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford. Literally just over the road from the world-famous stadium, and with great views of it to. You're also in the perfect spot for shopping, shows, cricket or just chilling out. Indulge in some retail therapy at the Trafford Centre or Salford Quays. Catch the action at Lancashire Cricket Club, or visit the Imperial War Museum North. Stay with us and support your team at Old Trafford Stadium. Win, lose or draw, you can rely on extra-comfy beds, spacious rooms and a great night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel Trafford
Manchester Premier Inn
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing