We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellant”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

went down to premier inn to watch the manutd vs arsenal match on saturday 3rd november...brilliant hotel for the price we paid :) staff brilliant ! especially at the check in and the bar tender who was very nice and talked about a little about the match on our last night there. this was our first visit to a premier inn hotel and will surely won't be our last ! great price and people.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pacco_slice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,096
    430
    125
    37
    26
See reviews for
610
495
66
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here the night before going to a tour of the old trafford football stadium. Perfect location as the stadium is literally across the road. Also great to access the trafford shopping centre! The room was lovely and the bed really comfortable. Friendly staff and a gorgeous buffet breakfast at an extra cost but sooo worth it! Would stay again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 02/11 and was third visit to this hotel. This hotel is a 5 star hotel under the premier inn name. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. Even on morning of departure our room was cleaned before we checked out.
Will most definitely be back

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodseyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This hotel is in a great location for both Old Trafford and Salford Quays and has free parking. Staff were friendly and welcoming. The double room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Overall a great night and well worth the £29 room rate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I'm usually happy with Premier Inn but this one has exceeded all my expectations!

Room as is usual with this brand, was clean, airy, spacious and comfortable. I had a great view of the Manchester United football stadium.

The staff on Reception were excellent and I got a great welcome. It was warm, friendly and professional. Very genuine!

Breakfast in the morning was serve yourself and I have to say it was gorgeous. On arriving at the restaurant I was greeted by a member of staff and he was just as helpful as the others.

If service is important to you then you should have no complaints here and I am happy to report that I was more than impressed and would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: 307 gets you a great view of MUFC stadium plus it's got two huge double beds. Can be a little no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

It might be a "budget" hotel but it's leagues better than most 4 star hotels I've stayed in! The best part is the Good night Guarantee - if you don't get a good night's sleep, you get your money back! Which was why the beds and the pillows were SO amazingly comfortable you just don't wanna get out of bed. The breakfast spread was good as well, and the price is very reasonable! It's a stone's throw away from the Old Trafford Stadium so Man Utd supporters would do well to stay in this hotel if they plan on visiting the stadium.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mawar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I've stayed in this hotel before and it's always a pleasure. We only paid £29 for a twin room and it was remarkably good value. The room was clean and fresh, and the bathroom was too. The usual flat screen tv and tea and coffee making facilities, also a hair dryer in the drawer. The only complaints I had would be that we chose to return to the hotel early to have a drink in the bar instead of in a crowded central pub, but when we got back (at around 10.15pm) the bar was already closed! Oh and the castors on the bed were a little too "slidey" and it did tend to slip away from the wall a little.
It's not a central hotel, but the Metro is nearby and is £2.50 per single journey into town. Taxis are around £8 to £9.
Definitely great value if you book early enough and right opposite Old Trafford, if that's what you're in Manchester for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mousepractice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.1 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
0.4 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Quays Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Address: Sir Alex Ferguson Way, Trafford M17 1WS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Trafford
#1 Business Hotel in Trafford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get closer to the drama at our very own 'Theatre of Dreams' - Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford. Literally just over the road from the world-famous stadium, and with great views of it to. You're also in the perfect spot for shopping, shows, cricket or just chilling out. Indulge in some retail therapy at the Trafford Centre or Salford Quays. Catch the action at Lancashire Cricket Club, or visit the Imperial War Museum North. Stay with us and support your team at Old Trafford Stadium. Win, lose or draw, you can rely on extra-comfy beds, spacious rooms and a great night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel Trafford
Manchester Premier Inn
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing