We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Booked on the Premier Inn £29/night deal. Far exceeded my expectations and would have been happy paying twice the price. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and room was very clean. Breakfast was also very good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesH09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,885)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,723 - 1,729 of 1,885 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2011

Excellent friendly staff, room totally spotless, cheap, would recommend to anyone.
Booked on the £29 deal and had a choice to be close to the KoL gig at the cricket ground or in the city centre Premier Inn. Decided to make a weekend of it but booked 'out of town' anyway as 10-15mins walk from Salford Quays or a 10-15min tram ride into the centre of Manchester.
What we saved on parking in the centre we spent on the trams with plenty left over!

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank chopper76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

This is one of the most luxurious Premiers I have stayed in...wonderful position, very peaceful, excellent stay. Best to stay when there are no events on at the football or cricket grounds!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lammkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Really comfortable bed,immacutely clean,friendly staff and great breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bash-N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

If you're going to old trafford you can't get any closer than this! it's really easy to find as well and is only a short distance from the trafford centre or salford quays. Staff are nice and friendly. The hotel is lovely and clean and great value for money. The only problem we had was that the room was really hot! heating was turned off and it was cold outside but the room was still boiling, not a big issue though. Would definately stay there again :-)

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becca011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

One of the better Premier Inn hotels that I've stayed in. Apparently the place used to be a Four star hotel and was bought over by Premier Inn. So it's quite nice inside.

I liked the fact there were two bars.

Very efficient and friendly service. I'll definitely stay there again. Just a stone's throw from the Old Trafford ground too.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Highlander188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this Inn, we found it so handy to everything, we could walk to most of the places we wanted to go which was great after being seated in a car for hours, the shopping centre just across the airport, it did not have the personal touches that the burnley one had as it is bigger, but people were friendly, the restaurant was much busier, however we found it great for what we wanted to do and see while in Manchester, we would stay again when passing through, Always good value for money at these Inn's

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank athenry22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.1 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
0.2 mi away
Victoria Warehouse Hotel
Victoria Warehouse Hotel
#3 of 3 in Stretford
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel

Address: Sir Alex Ferguson Way, M17 1WS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Trafford
#2 Business Hotel in Trafford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
Price Range: $60 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get closer to the drama at our very own 'Theatre of Dreams' - Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford. Literally just over the road from the world-famous stadium, and with great views of it to. You're also in the perfect spot for shopping, shows, cricket or just chilling out. Indulge in some retail therapy at the Trafford Centre or Salford Quays. Catch the action at Lancashire Cricket Club, or visit the Imperial War Museum North. Stay with us and support your team at Old Trafford Stadium. Win, lose or draw, you can rely on extra-comfy beds, spacious rooms and a great night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel Trafford
Manchester Premier Inn
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing