We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,616)
Filter reviews
2,616 results
Traveler rating
1,502
713
245
92
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,502
713
245
92
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trafford centre stayed here two double beds across the road meal deal chill factor shopping trip bus station family room shower room excellent location excellent stay all you can eat plenty of parking event city busy road budget hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2,616 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely Friendly staff and rooms nice and spacious, sink in the room which was a bit weird, but as my partner pointed out at least the mirror didn't steam up after a shower (shower was a cubicle but was fantastic), Breakfast was superb and good value for money. We ate in the hotel for dinner both nights and were upgrded to the evening meal deal which was 2 courses plus an alcoholic drink for around £15, if you wanted a dessert is was an extra £2

Overall great location with Trafford Centre across the road and a regular bus service into the centre. Would definitely stay again.

Room tip: Rooms at the back I expect are quieter as main road out front
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Another good stay. Very pleasing hotel at a fair price. Close enough to the city centre, and right opposite the Trafford Centre if it is a shopping trip that you are looking for. Comfy rooms. Modern. Good restaurant and bar service. Ideal for a few nights.

Only downside, do not use the Taxi Company they have a contract with. Our driver told me that the taxi company kicks back £200k a year to Premier Inn. His words, and unsubstantiated.

They were expensive, and on both trips tried to take me the long way round, only to be surprised that as a Manchester lad (living away from Manchester), I knew exactly the route they should have been taking, and insisted that they took it.

One driver actually stated, "oh you now the way", then quickly readjusted his route, saving around £2.50.

Best to get your own cab via a Google search, or maybe use an Uber so you know what you're paying.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank superDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not a bad hotel, quite clean. However, it's priced like a budget hotel, but that's because they don't include all the things you expect in a hotel. Extras include, wifi which is usuable (the free wifi took me 3hrs to download a 45 minute netflix show).. by the time you add that to the price, you might as well go to a big chain hotel which offers all that for free.
Service in the restaurant was very slow too. Standing wating to be seated and staff just walk past you and don't even bother saying "I'll be with you in a minute".That said, food was ok though.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed over on Monday, I was really impressed with how clean and tidy this place is.
The guy on the bar was brilliant! I think his name is Mark (blonde hair, slender) he was run off his feet but did everything with a smile and efficiently! A pat on the back for good customer service is well deserved.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews