We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,212)
Filter reviews
2,212 results
Traveler rating
1,305
606
191
65
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,305
606
191
65
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrafford centrestayed hereacross the roadtwo double bedsmeal dealchill factorshopping tripbus stationfamily roomexcellent stayexcellent locationall you can eatshower roomplenty of parkingevent citybusy roadgood size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,299 - 1,304 of 2,212 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Great bed and shower but incredibly hot rooms. Breakfast was excellent too. On our second night we asked for an extra fan which we were given- this helped us to sleep better.
Close enough to walk to the Trafford Centre and free parking.
All in all would definitely return.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Fantastic hotel spotless rooms and superb location for a fantastic shopping spree at the amazing Trafford centre amazing staff nothing a problem and fantastic breakfast for family would never use any other premier inn

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel and staff were lovely. The breakfast was also varied and good quality. My only criticism is that we visited during the summer and the room was very hot! Even though we were provided with a fan the room was still hotter than outside which was above 20c all night

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvrbean93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The staff once again were amazing and recognised us from the last time we stayed. A big thank you to Karen and the team (especially the young girl and boy) the dining area who made our morning breakfast great. Nothing to much trouble, always time for a quick chat but also very professional.
Sharon is alway still there and without the staff it would not be such a great place to stay. Ideal right across from the Trafford Centre as well.
Only down side is the noise of the external fan for the aircon in ours and my mum's room, didn't have this problem last time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brighton01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed one night to then have a full shopping day at Trafford Centre. Due to no air conditioning the room was so unbearably hot, I didn't sleep at all. The staff left a sheet to replace the duvet & a fan but neither helped. When I left the room I discovered the corridor was cooler and, had I known earlier, I would have slept there out of desperation. The ground floor has air con so not having it in higher floors is disgraceful. I won't stay at another Premier Inn until they rectify this & we normally would use them 3 - 4 times per year. They did refund within 2 hours but that isn't compensation for having had no sleep!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roma38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews