We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be so much better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The negatives - No air con or heating facility in the room. No tea bags in the room just coffee?!
Parking was a nightmare. I just expected more of the staff.
After staying at the premier inn in telford and at the swinging bridge where the staff were so exceptional I expected the same standard of warm, friendly but professional greeting here, unfortunately this wasn't the case. For the price of the room (£95) I do expect a little more, and have had better service at a super market check out! There was nothing particularly wrong, but there was noting that made me feel special or want to come back.
The room was of a nice size and was clean. We didn't have the breakfast and weren't offered it at check in.

Room Tip: Try the swinging bridge just down the road!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,041)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,160 - 1,166 of 2,041 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

We booked a room a few months ago for the bargain price of £29 for a Saturday night for the Manchester Cycling Event. Check inn was easy online and on arrival plenty of free parking. Lovely friendly reception staff who put my husbands bike in a safe place for him. Room was spacious and spotlessly clean and the sofa was made up already for our son. We opted for the meal deal of £22.99 for evening meal and breakfast and enjoyed a pleasant evening in the restaurant. Service was good and staff friendly and welcoming. Bed was extremely comfortable and linen and towels were fresh and white. We all had a good nights sleep and breakfast although very busy was also really nice with food topped up regularly. Overall you can't beat the value provided and I would recommend thus premier inn to anyone visiting Manchester.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CADO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

The staff cant do enough for you very polite very clean management are there all the time it is a lovely spot for shopping the hotel is beautifully built i do keep going back Mrs Nicola Tonner the breakfast are wonderful for the adults and to have free kids breakfast i think it works very well you have much of a choose and its all cooked well and

Room Tip: Every room i have stayed in have been fine
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed here over the weekend just gone - are regular visitors as it is a perfect base for a shopping, cinema, meal overnight trip! Never have had a problem before but dispite our usual quiet room request we were unlucky enough to have our room in the middle of three other rooms who were all staying together. Proved very noisey and a far too early unwanted wake up call with all the children running from room to room. Beds/mattresses are AMAZINGLY comfy and well worth the investment. Staff on reception, on check out asked if the stay went well and without us even asking said would credit the room fee for the evening. Fab service and we will def return.

Room Tip: From ecperience all the rooms are pretty much similar, very much just a base for whatever else you h...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMCD1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very comfortable room. Very satisfied with the service provided. The location was OK. It's easy to catch a bus. The breakfast was reasonably good and filling. The stay in the hotel exceeded all our expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalija S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The rooms here are too hot. They provide a fan, but all this does is move the hot air around, If they let you OPEN A WINDOW then it would be okay, but it only opens a tiny crack. They claim this is for 'safety reasons' - great safety policy to give customers heat stroke.



Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank robwks7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Excellent location for retail therapy.Bus station was very close to hotel.Could not fault any of the transport personnel we came in contact with,it was a JOY to meet such very nice people who all seemed to be happy in their job. The hotel staff were most helpful and kind.Highly recommend this establishment.





  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
2.8 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
2.6 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
3.2 mi away
Trafford Hall Hotel
Trafford Hall Hotel
#13 of 15 in Trafford
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West

Address: Old Park Lane, Trafford M17 8PG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
#2 Business Hotel in Trafford
#2 Family Hotel in Trafford
Price Range: $74 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An architecturally stunning hotel situated just off the M60, Junction 10. The hotel has 234 newly refurbished bedrooms, a stylish intergral bar and restaurant and six spacious conference rooms. We also have ample complimentary parking facilities. Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West is located at the heart of Trafford Quays Leisure Village which includes some of the countries most exciting atractions and leisure activities. The proximity to both motorway and public transport links makes the hotel the ideal location for both business and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing