We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returning soon!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Trafford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Just off the motorway and easy to find, plenty of parking. Hubby and pal went to see Manchester United play at Old Trafford, the hotel provides a great shuttle service there and back for £5.00 return, well worth it!
Rooms were clean and spacious, breakfast was excellent and staff were all super friendly. Just a short walk to the fantasticTrafford Shopping Mall where you are spoiled for choice with regards for shopping and places to eat, great fun for kids too.
Definitely have no hesitation in recommending the hotel, returning very soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Leslie S,

Thank you for your review. As it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.

Thankyou for such a great review, the team at Trafford Centre West work hard to ensure all our guests are looked after, and we are lucky with our location with so many popular ameneties nearby.

Again thankyou for taking to the time to write a review about your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Hayley Mchugh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,036)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,385 - 1,391 of 2,038 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

stayed at this hotel as i was working in event city and it was within walking distance.The hotel itself is great and the staff where extremely helpful.good bar and food selection and the standard of food has improved from last visit.great location for shopping and old trafford.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pabk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

dear pabk,

Thank you for your review. As it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.

Im pleased to hear you found the standards in our restaurant has improved as the team are constantly aiming to raise the standard through out the hotel.

Again thankyou for taking to the time to write a review about your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Hayley Mchugh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I was visiting Event City and found I had a choice of four Premier Inns. I booked Trafford Centre West purely on the photo looking like nicest hotel. Subsequently seeing the other three, I think we made the right choice. Really easy to find, plenty of parking, big hotel with excellent bar and public areas.

Room was the usual Premier Inn style (if it aint' broke) which I have come to expect and this one didn't disappoint.

There is a great bar (open until 3am) and the restaurant is on-site, football was shown, so this was great for my other half.

Trafford centre was walking distance, and although could walk to Event City- is a bit complicated if you have luggage as there is a main road to cross. Free parking at both though, so may as well drive.

Only had one problem which was that the whole hotel was evacuated at 6am as some inconsiderate guest was smoking in their room. The team didn't really keep any order, and there were no clear instructions. I suspect they needed crisis/emergency handling training as no one seemed to know what was going on. We were out in the cold for approx. 30 mins, and were relieved that there wasn't a real fire. Some guests had asked for refund under the "good night guarantee" policy, but it appears that this was excluded- even though it was a false alarm, so we were in car park in PJ's unnecessarily. We didn't even attempt to claim refund.

I always feel that they could be a bit more generous with free Wi-Fi, but its not a deal breaker for me.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerrieb86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear kerrieb68,

Thank you for your review. As it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.

Im pleased to hear that you as a regular user of Premier Inns found our hotel to be of the same high standard as our fellow hotels. Im sorry that the fire alarm was sounded through the course of your stay and I hope it didn't put too much of a dampner on your visit. May also re-assure you that our nights team receive regular training with regards to fire evacuation.

Again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Hayley McHugh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Me and a group of friends stayed over as we were heading into Manchester on a night out and shopping at the Trafford Centre the next day. It was easy to get to just, off the motorway, and check in was quick and easy. The room was as you would expect with a Premier Inn, basic but clean, and perfect for a short stay. Bed was very comfortable. Will be staying here again in the near future!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Chris W,

Thank you for your review. As it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.

I'm pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the bed comfortable

Again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Hayley McHugh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, it was one of the nicest looking premier inns we've stayed in. We only ever stay in them for convenience of location and this is in a great location for the Chill Factor, American golf driving range and the Trafford Centre. Its quite a nice looking place with plenty of parking, good size rooms, terrible bathroom as the basin was in the main bedroom but its never going to be perfect.

The food is OK, its a self service buffet arrangement and is adequate. The staff were friendly and most importantly it was all nice and clean. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear MelissaCurley,

Thank you for your review. As it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.

I agree with you with regards to our location as we consider ourselves fortunate with so many great amenities on our door step. I was sorry to see that the bathroom arrangement wasn't to your liking, it is a little unusual that the sinks are in the bedrooms.

But again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Hayley McHugh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Have to look at this review from three aspects - business traveller, couple getaway or just passing through.

Decent location right next door to Trafford Centre, Golf range and Ski Centre. So plenty to do. Pretty big for a Premier Inn with plenty of parking.

Cost me (business) £90 quid for double for one night with breakfast. Decent room, clean and tidy. Small bar for size of hotel and only one person on site. Food pretty good in evening. Breakfast a bit naff.

Staff all friendly.

From business aspect it was perfect location, good room and suitable (after all my firm paid it). Would not go if a couple getaway and probably could ge cheaper elsewhere if I had to pass on passing through.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Golfmonk,

Thank you for your review. As it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.

We are lucky with our location with so many popular amenities close by. I was sorry to see that you didn't enjoy your breakfast this time but we do pride ourselves on our breakfast and I hope that you do stay with us again so we may change your opinion.

Again thank you for taking to the time to write a review as feedback helps us to improve on the level of service we offer.

Hayley McHugh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We booked 2 rooms for 2 nights for my daughters 18th birthday - phoned ahead and asked for rooms next door facing the front and got just what we asked for!!! The minute we walked through the door my daughter was greeted with "Happy Birthday" and this continued throughout the day and the staff were very attentive asking what we had planned etc. Rooms were SPOTLESS and comfortable - we have stayed here many a time and would recommend it to anyone!!! Didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food but the service was amazing!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Megron,

Thank you for your review. As it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.

Im pleased to hear that the staff took the time to ensure your daughters birthday was enjoyable. The team at Trafford Centre West work hard to ensure all our guests are met with friendly and attentive service and with great reviews such as your it helps motivate the team as they see there efforts are appreciated.

Again thankyou for taking the time to review your stay and we hope to see you again in the near futire.

Hayley Mchugh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
2.8 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
2.6 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
3.2 mi away
Trafford Hall Hotel
Trafford Hall Hotel
#13 of 15 in Trafford
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West

Address: Old Park Lane, Trafford M17 8PG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Trafford
#2 Business Hotel in Trafford
#2 Family Hotel in Trafford
Price Range: $73 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An architecturally stunning hotel situated just off the M60, Junction 10. The hotel has 234 newly refurbished bedrooms, a stylish intergral bar and restaurant and six spacious conference rooms. We also have ample complimentary parking facilities. Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West is located at the heart of Trafford Quays Leisure Village which includes some of the countries most exciting atractions and leisure activities. The proximity to both motorway and public transport links makes the hotel the ideal location for both business and leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West Hotel Trafford
Premier Inn Manchester Trafford Centre West Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing