We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but with small proplems”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Trattoria da Geronimo - CLOSED

Trattoria da Geronimo
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food but with small proplems”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We visited this restaurant in sunday evening at 20:45 and luckily took last table. This is not a restaurant but tavern, one small hall with 8 tables, decorations are very simple. The host is a very kind and colourful person. He took our order very quickly with the helpful recommendations. Menu was very simple with common local dishes. Unfortunately there was only one position of deserts. All dishes were very delishes but we can note three small promlems here: 1) one of dishes was changed after the order because there were not some ingredients for it, 2) white wine was sour and not tasty, 3) it was the first time when we heard that they had not any coffee at all... Besides the price was resonable and the impression of the restorant was positive.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    122
    27
    8
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious, local food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We discovered this place when taking a local walk and so glad we stopped here for food. We received a very warm welcome and the owner of the place went out of his way to make sure we had a lovely experience. He recommended meals according to our needs and was very keen to ensure the experience was a delicious one. The food was plentiful and amazingly tasty. Totally recommend this place!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 926Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family friendly with fab food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

We ate here last week and were so warmly welcomed we felt so relaxed. The food is traditional, well cooked and so tasty! This place has a real homely feel, its very relaxed with great home cooking!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Food was great, owner was so welcoming. couldn't recommend highly enough. House wine is lovely and the menu great value.we spent half what we spent in other restaurants and it was far nicer.also great place for families and couples alike.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hoochiesmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

This was the best place we ate in town! Everything was very tasty and real original italian, much better than the touristic places. Very friendly service too.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank KarinFaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria da Geronimo also viewed

Balestrate, Province of Palermo
Balestrate, Province of Palermo
 
Balestrate, Province of Palermo
Balestrate, Province of Palermo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing