We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for more”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huntly
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Greenmount Guest House
Ranked #7 of 9 Huntly B&B and Inns
Scotland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Thanks to Mrs Manson for bailing me out - arrived by bicycle after exhausting journey into a northerly wind from Montrose. Although very busy with bus party found me a room in annex at reasonable price. Great sleep, all the facilities you need - very impressed by water pressure! Good advice on eating.
Mrs Manson apologetic she could not offer me preferred time at breakfast. This was entirely reasonable as I had arrived late to 'No Vacancies'. In any case it rained first thing, I had benefit of a lie in and breakfast was no nonsense but excellent. Would recommend this B&B and proprietor very understated but a very nice woman

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mahestephane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
5
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
fife
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I booked this B&B for my dad to stay in as we were at Aswanley Horse Trials for a couple of days. The welcome was very friendly , rooms were well appointed and very clean. Breakfast cooked to order and was delicious. Also happy to do an early breakfast as had an early start as Aswanley which was much appreciated.Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank victoria r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west lothian
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2013

rooms are nice and clean
owner has always been pleasant and helpfull on all my stays at this guest house
idealy situated on main road handy for all amenities and centre
would stay again no hesitations

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noddywestlothian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Although well over 140 years old this charming house has been renovated and decorated to excellent standards. The cleanliness and overall presentation cannot be faulted. Our en-suite bedroom was quiet, spacious and beautifully decorated.
Mrs Manson, the proprietor, provides an excellent breakfast which is cooked to order.
There is much to see and do in the area and the guest house is central to many local attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the building so that you do not get the traffic noise from the main ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EileenandIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed here regularly - each time I stayed there was something wrong with the room...low energy lightbulbs which flashed like a disco. Informed the owner and she said 'she'd look at in the morning'...erm that isnt much use to me is it?? Still got charged the full amount - for sitting in semi darkness...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ali607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

My family and i stayed here for 5 nights and they were all lovely! The rooms are all very comfortable and clean, and the breakfasts were delicious! All the staff were very pleasent and helpful. My only diss would be that number 2, i believe it is, in the annex, is situated very close to the road and during the early hours of the morning drunken locals would walk past the window singing and shouting, which disturbed my parents who were staying in there, most nights.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyR96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

We had a lovely stay in this guest house six years ago and again in July 2010. Warm Highland hospitality, homely atmosphere, large, comfy rooms with a great breakfast in the morning.

Nothing is too much trouble for Mrs Manson, we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snapper02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntly
0.0 mi away
Castle Hotel Huntly
Castle Hotel Huntly
#1 of 3 in Huntly
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
6.6 mi away
Bognie Arms Hotel
Bognie Arms Hotel
#5 of 9 in Huntly
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
3.3 mi away
Drumdelgie House
Drumdelgie House
#1 of 9 in Huntly
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Castleview Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Gordon Arms Hotel
Gordon Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Huntly
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Highlander Bunkhouse
#3 of 3 in Huntly
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenmount Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenmount Guest House

Property: Greenmount Guest House
Address: Greenmount 43 Gordon Street, Huntly AB54 8EQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Huntly
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Huntly
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Greenmount Guest House Huntly, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing