We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, comfortable, and fab!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huntly
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Greenmount Guest House
Ranked #7 of 9 Huntly B&B and Inns
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely, comfortable, and fab!”
Reviewed August 10, 2011

My family and i stayed here for 5 nights and they were all lovely! The rooms are all very comfortable and clean, and the breakfasts were delicious! All the staff were very pleasent and helpful. My only diss would be that number 2, i believe it is, in the annex, is situated very close to the road and during the early hours of the morning drunken locals would walk past the window singing and shouting, which disturbed my parents who were staying in there, most nights.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyR96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
5
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

We had a lovely stay in this guest house six years ago and again in July 2010. Warm Highland hospitality, homely atmosphere, large, comfy rooms with a great breakfast in the morning.

Nothing is too much trouble for Mrs Manson, we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snapper02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2009

This was a lovely B&B that we stayed in towards the end of our trip to Scotland. Our room was lovely, spacious and clean. The hosts were very nice - we couldn't have asked for more.

We will definitely return here again on our next trip to Scotland.

  • Liked — Rooms & Host
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RH1Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2008

We booked this property through Visit Scotland. Our rooms were well-equipped, clean and spacious. Breakfast was very tasty. We would recommend this place to other travelers.

  • Liked — Spacious rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMTWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2007

I was fortunate enough to book one of the final rooms available for my one night midweek stay.
The hostess greeted me at the door and was friendly and welcoming. I was shown to my room, which was an immaculately presented, spacious, bright and airy twin room with ensuite bathroom. Breakfast in the morning was relaxed, set in the dining room towards the front of the accommodation. The building itself is a detached building spread over three floors and there is ample free car parking at the front of the property.
I didn't see much of Huntly but the location of Greenmount is on the edge (almost) of the town square, which was well kept and pleasant.
My stay was peaceful, quiet and relaxed and I shall definitely stay here again when I am next in Huntly due to the homely atmosphere and excellent value.

Helpful?
1 Thank mckaykarenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntly hotels
0.0 mi away
Castle Hotel Huntly
Castle Hotel Huntly
#1 of 3 in Huntly
286 reviews
3.3 mi away
Drumdelgie House
Drumdelgie House
#1 of 9 in Huntly
40 reviews
6.6 mi away
Bognie Arms Hotel
Bognie Arms Hotel
#6 of 9 in Huntly
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gordon Arms Hotel
Gordon Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Huntly
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Highlander Bunkhouse
#3 of 3 in Huntly
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenmount Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenmount Guest House

Property: Greenmount Guest House
Address: Greenmount 43 Gordon Street, Huntly AB54 8EQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Huntly
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Huntly
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Greenmount Guest House Huntly, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing