We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian”
Review of Sorrento Formby

Sorrento Formby
Ranked #5 of 54 Restaurants in Formby
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Sorrento Italian Restaurant in Formby offers a modern Italian menu using genuine Italian products combined with fresh local produce of vegetables, meat and fish. Our restaurants have been designed with a contemporary and modern feel, with a large open kitchen. We offer a wide and varied evening and lunchtime menu. Our extensive wine list features the highest quality wines imported direct from Italy's vineyards.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had a meal here on Sunday night without a booking but we wee greeted warmly by the staff. This was our 2nd visit our last was over 12 months ago as we live overseas. We enjoyed a good pasta meal with a decent bottle of Pinot Grigio. The price was reasonable for such an enjoyable meal & seemed to be quite a few regular visitors as the staff were given quite a few hugs from customers on the way out. Definitely worthy of a visit next time we are in town

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    44
    27
    8
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoy family reunions at Sorrento Restaurant”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We live overseas booked for Friday night looking forward to a wonderful evening reunited with family and friends I am sure we won't be disappointed. My family eat there all the time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Bravissimo”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We are regular visitors to this
Fantastic restaurant and are never
Disappointed. We arrived Saturday without a reservation
And even though they were very busy. We were made welcome
And had a lovely evening.
Peter and Jean

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Another excellent meal!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Visited again, on a very bust Saturday evening, we had not booked and the place was full to bursting, however, the manager found us table. We only waited 10 minutes. It was an excellent meal, served quickly which suprised us, we had not got half way through our garlic pizza which appeared without us having to ask! Excellent food, nice atmosphere.
Pizza / Pasta is reasonably priced, fish and meat is a little bit on the dear side but worth it!
Only slight niggle is the people who have to constantly take pictures flashing away for the duration of the evening. Is this the only time they go out?

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reallyfussy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Out of this world”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

The food is to die for, the service is outstanding and it's very welcoming and family oriented. Visit this restaurant on a weekly basis, I would recommend it to anyone wanting fine food with a great atmosphere

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank formbylad95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sorrento Formby also viewed

Formby, Merseyside
Wigan, Greater Manchester
 
Formby, Merseyside
Formby, Merseyside
 

Been to Sorrento Formby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing