We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and lovely staff”
Review of Effes

Effes
Ranked #3 of 68 Restaurants in Formby
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with a friend, the restaurant appears to have been decorated since our last visit and it was really nice inside.

The staff are really pleasant and helpful and the service was village good.

The menu had plenty choice and we struggled to decide what we wanted! The food was delicious, well presented and portions were generous.

We will definitely visit against.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank Mariewarrington007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are Turkish restaurant novices so didn't really know what to order. We decided to order the Lux Silver Platter to share. What a great decision! Flavour, quality and quantity was faultless. GO THERE!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank peterH9214MP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Came here last Saturday night for early meal. Puff bread and tapas fab as always!
Great fresh food and friendly service .
We’ll be back again.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Openminded78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent food and service from Michelle. Great menu for our Keto diet!! Would visit again, if in the area.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Bobchops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

Just the three of us at a Table in the window for an early dinner. Good, tasty food, lovely ambience, surprisingly busy for a Tuesday but still space for more so a fun buzz about the place - really Fantastic Friendly Service and amazing value for money. Strongly recommend

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Effes also viewed

 
Formby, Merseyside
 

Been to Effes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing