We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A most enjoyable stay”
other travelers have booked this property
one of two converted stables
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
one of two converted stables
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
one of two converted stables
towels are provided
kitchenette with toaster, kettle, hob, microwave and larder fridge.
double bed with memory foam mattress
en-suite toilet and shower
a welcome home made cake
south facing sitting area
Peaches was born here and is very friendly
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Formby, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MaggieCor...
2 reviews
“A most enjoyable stay”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our second stay with Lesley, Peter and their many animals. A big thank you! Looking forward to a return trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2017
You're very welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suebinks
Farnborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely accomdation”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Lovely accomodation. The breakfast was delicious and the Christmas tree was a nice touch. The children loved being able to see all the animals. Would definitely go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2017
Thank you, you were all very welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing stay”
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in one of the converted stables for 3 nights and used it as a base to visit Liverpool and the surrounding area. We had a lovely time and Pete and Lesley were super friendly/ helpful hosts. On arrival we had all the basic essentials in the fridge and cupboard for tea/coffee , sandwiches and breakfast which was a nice touch. Every morning we woke to see ducks, chickens and horses roaming around outside, which we found very therapeutic being townies and there are also pigs and sheep to see, so it had a definite farm feel to the place.
There are also many other horses in stables on full livery, so plenty of wildlife to see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being surrounded by animals
Liked least: No issues
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin J
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing country break”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed a relaxing break at this property. We Stayed two nights with our labrador Cassie and enjoyed the farm and the local area.
So much so, we forgot Cassie's dog bed. Lesley emailed me to remind us of this and we hope to collect it this week
Many thanks for a great stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The wifi it did not work very well
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A
1 review
“Brilliant place to stay!”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a fantastic time at the cottage – it was the perfect getaway, and a great location for visiting the National Trust at Formby and Another Place at Crosby.

Lesley was so helpful and accommodating, and there are lots of nice touches that made our visit very comfortable indeed. With the horses, sheep, pigs, ducks and chickens roaming around, our 11 month old son was constantly stimulated - especially when they came up to the window!

If you are coming to Formby, this is the place to stay. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it, and have already done so to friends and family.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
Thank you for your review, so leased that the animals were a hit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W
1 review
“It was lovely”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a great time it was so nice. We were well looked after and we loved the animals, they were all very funny especially 'despicable

Value Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
Thank you, it was a pleasure to have you stay, the poor chicken is now known as 'despicable!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing