We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“From Denmark to beautiful Basilicata in the "shoulder season".” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heraclea Hotel Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Heraclea Hotel Residence
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Policoro
Kristiansand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“From Denmark to beautiful Basilicata in the "shoulder season".”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

During the last couple of years, my wife and I have visited Heraclea Hotel Residence three times. Always during september or october as these months offer a very pleasant climate and a very reasonable price level.

So why did we return to the family owned and managed Heraclea Hotel Residence?

Because here you are met by the most friendly staff, wonderful modern rooms, and top quality in all aspects including the high performance of the Heraclea hotel restaurant. You will not regret half board or full board during your stay!

We cannot wait to come back to this outstanding venue. And if you wish to organize a family holiday or a company conference, we strongly recommend you to have a look at the extraordinary, spacious suites, overlooking the swimming pool and the seaside.

Warm regards, Marianne & Peter, Copenhagen.

Kaere Francesco & Co, tusind tak nogle skoenne ophold paa jeres dejlige hotel. Vi ser frem til at komme tilbage!

Room Tip: The food and beverage offer of this hotel is outstanding and at reasonable cost. Don't miss it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    132
    45
    16
    17
See reviews for
134
81
12
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zurigo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

The hotel is superb, surrounded by a magnificent landscape, few steps far from the beautiful beach of Policoro. In my opinion, many of the reviews do not make justice to this hotel. It 'was a pleasant discovery. My room was very comfortable and always clean and the swimming pool in the garden just lovely. The food was impeccable: Italian cuisine has no equal!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackPearlZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nara, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Our stay in Policoro was splendid thanks to this hotel where we spent 4 nights in August. The location is great (3 minutes on foot to the sea!) and the atmosphere was calm and serene. Rooms are spacious and anywhere in the room, bathroom, throughout the hotel was spotlessly clean and perfectly maintained. We also enjoyed so much every single meal we took, there was a fantastic selection everyday. We were delighted with the warm hospitality that we received. Staff is friendly and helpful. Thank you Francesco, Paola, Vito and all the staff, we had a really lovely time. We also discovered historical importance of the city of Policoro (former Heraclea) besides the wonderful ionian sea. We would love to come back again! イオニア海のすぐそばのとっても素敵なホテル、お勧めです! 

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ryoko356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

The beach is 250 metres away, easy to walk (we had a pushchair). The food is very good (a choice of 2 "primi piatti" and 2 main courses, buffet for vegetables and excellent fruit), waiters friendly and assisted us with whatever we wanted for our son (1 year old).
Our room on 1st floor was newly refurbished and big; wifi is free.
Car park very confortable.
Pool is very clean but can get crowded, as can the beach (but if you decide to invest 10€ a day for an umbella and 2 deck chairs in the neighbouring beach the crowd is much less).
We did not take part in the activities organized by the hotel, although they are not loud and allow you to relax and not be involved.
All in all a very nice esperience and we will consider returning.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJB1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Had an excellent stay at Heraclea.

The room was great, the swimming pool was really good not to mention the food. Also, the location is really convenient and is walking distance from the beach.

We had lunch and dinner at the hotel and it was amazing. Proper italian food with reasonable prices.

Would definetely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francisco699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Policoro
1.2 mi away
Marinagri Hotel & SPA
Marinagri Hotel & SPA
#1 of 6 in Policoro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Calla' 2
13.6 mi away
Magna Grecia Hotel Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Villaggio Turistico Akiris
5.3 mi away
Villaggio Torre del Faro
Villaggio Torre del Faro
#1 of 4 in Scanzano Jonico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Hermes
Hotel Hermes
#4 of 6 in Policoro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heraclea Hotel Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heraclea Hotel Residence

Property: Heraclea Hotel Residence
Address: Via Lido, 75025 Policoro, Italy
Location: Italy > Basilicata > Province of Matera > Policoro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Policoro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Heraclea Hotel Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is situated at only 200 meters away from the beach of Lido di Policoro, in proximity of Pollino National Park. Heraclea Hotel Residence dispose of an outdoor pool, a playground area for children and different kind of sports facilities. Inside the hotel, you can find a SPA with steam baths, emotional showers, Kneipp course, Finnish sauna, icefalls, relax area with hot tisanes, a suggestive hydromassage tube and a intimate and comfortable suite for couples. Here, a personal SPA assistant, provides to make personalized wellness courses, massages and body and face treatments; additionally to the free access to the Gym by Technogym. All the rooms and the suites are furnished of air conditioning and LED Television. The Hotel also offers to its guests a free internet WiFi connection. At Heraclea Hotel you can find volleyball and football fields and a tennis court, additionally to the possibility to practise water sports and a 18-holes golf course only 20 minutes drive from the hotel. The three restaurant lounges offer mediterrean cuisine’s dishes and a huge choice of local and appreciated wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Heraclea Hotel Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing