We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Avola, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Lulia C
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
“Nice location”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent a very relaxing 4 days holiday in this place: we are a family with a 3 years old kid.This apartment is very comfortable and suitable for kids:there is a nice and safe private garden outside the apartment ,the beach it's really near : you can easily walk to reach it.The apartment is also very peaceful ,fresh and comfortable.The owners are really very friendly and polite.
If we will come back to Sicily we will surely choose this apartment again.thanks a lot for the great holiday to Damiano and Adele.

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not quite what we saw in the photos... misrepresented.”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Since our arrival, the owners have taken our advice and added 3 new photos to show the exact location of the apartment which is the converted garage of the very nice villa that we thought we were renting as you see in the first picture with the garden. Please be aware that this is where the owners live - you are in a basement with no real windows and a view of the concrete ramp that was once the drive into the garage. Some people may not have an issue with this and the apartment is nicely furnished but as this important detail was not apparent from the photos or information when we booked, we ended up having to leave after one night. It was certainly not child friendly as advertised and our toddler tumbled down the steep stairs and ramp twice until it became clear we could not stay unless we kept the doors shut at all times - therefore blocking out what little light there was. It is also not strictly two bedrooms - the twin room actually being the end of the main room cordoned off with a bookcase and screen - again no good for kids due to noise. We ended up putting them in the main room and slept in the singles ourselves so they could get some sleep and we could watch TV. The owners did give us a full refund but it doesn't really compensate for the disappointment after a very long journey and the inconvenience of spending the whole next day trying to find new accommodation in high season.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2014
Avventata e sorprendente la recensione dei signori. L'appartamento in questione è stato realizzato come tale, è ampio,fresco, ben arredato, fornito di finestre in ogni locale ed ampio finestrone all 'ingresso (4 ante). Una breve scalinata ampia, di passo basso, sicura, conduce a due belle verande che si affacciano sul prato. I signori che hanno precedentemente e dopo usufruito del locale si sono dichiarati entusiasti sia dell 'alloggio che dell'accoglienza. I signori in questione, hanno usufruito gratuitamente della nostra generosa ospitalità, sono stati immediatamente ed interamente rimborsati, lasciando purtroppo l 'appartamento non certo nelle condizioni in cui era stato consegnato,usufruendo di vettovaglie ed abbandonando elegantemente resti e spazzatura. A dir poco discutibile la loro recensione.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilpiccolo...
Castellanza, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zimpa16
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teresadei...
Lecco, Italy
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValeLuxem...
Luxembourg
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimoCaro
Prato, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing