We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff - Good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crystal Paradise Resort & Winery
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Narra
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We visited here last April 29 and stayed here for 2 nights. They welcome us warmly and with big smile. The staff are so friendly and accommodating, they will assist you and tend to your needs. If you want a quiet, romantic and relaxing place this resort is a good choice for you. The food is good and tasty. Having dinner beside the sea with bonfire is still fresh on my mind.

The rooms are just average, some has cable TV, some rooms doesn't but they have DVD player. There are many activities you can do, if you're in group you can play Basket ball and Volley ball, there is also a billiard table and pingpong available. You can also use their function room for videoke. It is so fun ^_^

The beach has gray sands and rocky with greens... don't be turn off as they have floating cottage that you can reach using the kayaks, there you can swim freely, the sea is so clear you can also see many colorful fishes.

I only have problem with their shower, its not working properly. I hope they will fix it. Overall it was a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Katala deluxe room is a good choice, but if your into exclusive Amihan Pool Villa is a better choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Red G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 59 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2012

We paid the equivalent of £170.00 per night for an Amihan Pool Villa on a bed & breakfast basis.
Jaccuzi and pool often broke down. Bed linen torn. Television was on a SMART Card basis and stopped functioning.
The Winnery is non existent and the Spa is dirty.
The resort is in need of a serious rennovation and training for staff in customer service.
Think twice before you book.

Room Tip: Don't book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pip844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

What a place, so serene, so cool & really ideal for honeymooners. I & my hubby Bill had our 2 day honeymoon in this resort. We enjoyed a lot, service superb! staff so friendly & accommodating.
I love the place, really like like like it.
We will hopefully comeback soon during summer.
Yeheyyyy

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryll D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

I stayed in Crystal Paradise for 9 days with a group of friends, around new year 2012.
The place is perfect for chill-out and relaxing, reading, sun bathing and enjoying the wonderful nature of the island.
The sea is clean and warn, and the beach, despite not white, is very pleasant. the trip to the turtle island in front of the resort is definitively worthy.
Staff of the resort is super hospitable and for sure they will make their best to treat you during the whole stay. The resort is very comfortable, clean, and, despite not a luxurious style, it has all you need in the Philippines.
Do not expect scuba diving in this resort. In case you are looking for this, other locations are more advisable, as the sea is sandy and shallow, here.
Also, the resort is quite isolated, so not your choice in case you are looking for crazy parties or night life.
Price of the resort is reasonable, and food is very good and cheap.
Very suitable for families with kids.
In case you are interested in the subterranean river tour, better to take it before (or after) reaching the resort, as the trip back to Puerto Princesa is quite a waste of time.
Family villas with the pool are great.
Overall, good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucaM_China
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Beautiful place and the more important, very attentive and friendly staff

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikimmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We traveled in a group of six (three couples) and had a fantastic time at the resort. Our stay was so warm right from the welcome ceremony to the farewell. The staff were all so friendly. They always made sure to greet us, ask us about our day, help us arrange tours, spa appointments and made sure we were always happy and well taken care of. They even planned a surprise birthday song and cake presentation for my husband. Be sure to try the spa services. The open air spa is so relaxing and you will be pampered; not to mention the great prices!

Room Tip: We are a young married couple that traveled with family (parents, aunt and uncle) and all stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tmbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

travel was not that bad, the nature is really wonderful... Palawan indeed is a paradise.. when we reached Crystal Paradise it was truly an enchanted paradise... the staffs are very kind and approachable.. the beach may not be as white as the other but the beach front villa is really perfect for couples and honeymooners.. when i woke up in the morning, sound of the waves woke me gently.. i feel like i'm a princess.. so chillaxing... i would definitely go back to this amazing paradise... and i would recommend this to all i know..

Room Tip: beach front villa/rooms are the most relaxing place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mIsSaNoNymOus0425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narra
0 mi away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#4 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
257 reviews
0 mi away
Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa
Princesa Garden Island Resort & ...
#11 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
530 reviews
0 mi away
Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa
Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princ...
#6 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa
0 mi away
Astoria Palawan
Astoria Palawan
#10 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
260 reviews
0 mi away
Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Paradise Resort & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Paradise Resort & Winery

Address: 1 Sea Road | Antipuluan, Narra, Palawan Island 5301, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Narra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Narra
Price Range: $54 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Paradise Resort & Winery 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Paradise Resort & Winery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Paradise Resort & Winery Hotel Narra
Crystal Paradise Resort And Winery
Crystal Paradise Hotel Winery
Crystal Paradise Resort & Winery Palawan Island, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing